We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Save Saved
You added San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #54 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
MANITOWOC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Friendly staff. Very helpful with things to do in the area.
We recieved wrong information about how long the tour busses ran and had to find a cab back. But most information about the city and where to find things were very good.
Could have used 4-coffee packets since we had 4- adults in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    296
    72
    15
    11
See reviews for
226
266
48
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was great! The service was awesome and it's an easy walk around San Francisco! The rooms were large, the beds were very comfortable, and they were very clean. The breakfast wasn't that good, but other than that, no complants! I highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. We had a nice room and it was very clean and the staff was great. They are verry helpfull and will help you with all your questions. We wanted to eat in a nice restaurant en didn't know where to find one Raymond told us there was a great Italian place and gave us perfect directions. Bruce was there every morning with breakfast and told us the great things there where to go to. Nikki helped us checking in and told us also what things we could do at our first night we where there. The breakfast was simple but good. Nice coffee and orange juice en also croissants and muffins. If we would go to San Francisco again we would defenetly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay here each year on our Vacation from Fresno to S.F. I must say "Bruce" is great! My husband, my son and I had to leave early on check-out day and my dad and brother was coming from Santa Cruz to pick my mom up. They had gotten lost and my mom was "freaking out." Bruce was so helpful on calming her down and allowing her to wait in the room until my dad got there. Also, last year when we stayed there, I had forgetten my son's beainie, he had since he was only 9 months and he was six last year. Tyler the Mananger sent it back to me at no charge. Each time we go to S.F. this is our place. Thanks guys.
Art, Mona, and Ronald M.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge

Address: 2755 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#63 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Rooms feature: Free Reliable High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, New Flat Screen LCD TV with Cable and HBO, Alarm Clock with MP3 Player, In-room Coffee, Hairdryer, and free access to a business center with a printer from 7AM to 7PM. We are pet friendly, $20/Pet/Day cleaning fee. We are a 100% non smoking, AAA approved hotel with free limited parking. The Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are just four block's walk away. Our location is especially good for touring the city while remaining quiet. We are near 5 bus lines which can transport you all over the city. The staff here was either born in the city or has lived her long enough to help you navigate the well and not so well known parts of San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco At The Presidio Travelodge Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco
Travel Lodge San Francisco
San Francisco Travelodge
San Francisco Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco at The Presidio Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.