We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick San Francisco Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick San Francisco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly The Warwick Regis) (Union Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #36 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and 2yo little girl absolutely love this hotel!!! The building and rooms are absolutely beautiful. What comes with this beautiful space is the wonderful team running the establishment. Super chill, great energy, and endless smiles. The best hotel in Union Square, check it out!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
55
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was nice and clean, wifi was fast and it was quiet. The location is convenient. The best part were exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, especially Jesse. I think i finally found a perfect place where to stay when visiting San Francisco.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler S, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Aa x, thank you for your great review! We think Jesse is pretty great too, I’m so glad that he was able to assist you with recommendations and directions during your trip.

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to San Francisco!

Best,
Tyler Smittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location for a city hotel. Reasonably priced with helpful friendly staff and cute well presented rooms. We requested and got a room away from the Main Street. Nice and quiet. Having a great bar and restaurant on site is great and there are also lots of good eating drinking options within a block. Highly recommened

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler S, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Razza71 – “Fabulous” review – thank you!

We adore our staff – we’re glad you and your friends did as well. Hopefully, we will see you on your next trip from New Zealand, but I understand if it’s a while; that is quite a trip!

Best Regards,
Tyler Smittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large group and needed rooms to accommodate 3-4 people. This hotel offers rooms with both a bed, hide-a-bed and 2 bathrooms. That is very hard to find. The room configuration worked grate for our large group. The staff is so helpful and friendly. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler S, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you travelertraveler8 for the rave on our two room suites – we think they’re a 5-star too!

We’re very glad that it worked out for you and your family. Looking forward to your next trip!

Regards,
Tyler Smittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked via BA airmiles - we. Arrived with no reservation the desk couldn't have been more understanding or helpfull. We ended up in suite 706 top floor overlooking Geary Street / great soft bed great lounge and massive shower - American TV is rubbish - not an issue your just two blocks from Union Square great shopping and food near by . 5 minute walk from Powell street Bart stop and the famous Trams.

Great location, friendly staff - try out the Napa valley Sauvignon Blanc it's excellent. Only negative no Galiano for a Harvey Wallbanger cocktail !

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler S, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Paul C – thank you for the great 5-star feedback!

We’re very glad that we were able to accommodate you and yours during your travels – and – we hope to see you again soon. We’ll see where we can improve on our bar for your next trip.

Best,
Tyler Smittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super cost effective for SF. Great staff. Upgrade to a sweet suite. Location is great. We used Uber and taxis so need to worry about parking. Windows open which I love, but also AC if you want it.

Overall just a really pleasant experience. I have stayed in many different hotels in Union Square and I would no doubt come back here.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler S, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
5 stars! wondering_11 thanks for the love!

I’m so happy to read that you enjoyed our lovely boutique and our staff was great to you. We do hope to see you on your next trip to San Francisco, for business or otherwise.

Best,
Tyler Smittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights at the Warwick in March 2015, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are nice, clean and very modern but still with a slightly ancient twist, which I personally love. There is a nice lounge bar and a modern restaurant that serves a nice breakfast as well as a nice dinner.

At the same time the hotel is very conveniently located near Union Square, so I can only recommend it, if you're in San Francisco and need a good place to stay that is not too pricy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler S, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you vadnu for the nice review – very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you’ll come back and visit us again!

Best,
Tyler Smittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Address: 490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly The Warwick Regis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick San Francisco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just two blocks from Union Square, amid the city's theater and art scene, the newly renovated Warwick San Francisco embodies a luxurious home-away-from-home style where hospitality is paramount and well-being is the ultimate goal. Fusing the building's authentic history with modern hospitality, the hotel features 74 individual guest rooms, which includes 20 suites, each designed in the traditional Beaux-Arts method and exquisitely styled with unexpected contemporary touches. The Warwick San Francisco is located at 490 Geary Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
San Francisco Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick San Francisco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.