We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in california part 1” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Warwick San Francisco Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick San Francisco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly The Warwick Regis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“holiday in california part 1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

location of warwick hotel is excellent a few minutes walk to union square where all the major shops are and the terminus for the cable cars. reception staff were excellent on booking in very helpful in suppling maps and explaining where we were and where to go. room was bit small but very clean ererything supplied that u would need. very friendly bar and very modern. would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
21
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are very friendly, room comfortable and more spacious than expected. Location is excellent and would love to stay again. Food in restaurant was good, overly fussy as was service but we enjoyed our meal and a few drinks in bar afterward.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehalliday, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Moss1005,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I was very happy to see that you found the room to be comfortable and the staff very friendly. I was especially pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner in Aveline and drinks in The European. We will look forward to your next visit to San Francisco and The Warwick San Francisco. Thank you, again, for your comments and your patronage.

Regards,

Eric Halliday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling from San Fransisco to Los Angeles and stayed at this hotel .
Hotel was comfortable and close to Union Square. Good location for shopping, cable cars etc. Lovely room, recently refurbished and surprisingly quiet . The staff were welcoming and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehalliday, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Caryl1952,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and would be willing to return. While we do have a great location and have recently completely renovated the property, it continues to be the staff that receive the most comments. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. If I can ever be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you to The Warwick San Francisco.

Sincerely,

Eric Halliday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel, very clean and remodeled, we been there before on our Wedding Anniversary back in 1999. Nice to come back 15 years later and find it even nicer. great staff, very friendly and professional personnel, gent by the name of Jessie was very helpful and went beyond the norm to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: From what I saw, any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehalliday, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear daniel m,

Welcome back to The Warwick San Francisco. It was great to see that you enjoyed your return even after fifteen years. It was great to know that we are even better than you remembered. I was most happy to learn that Jessie was able to make such a positive impression during your stay. We are lucky to have such a great group of people working with us. I will be certain that Jessie and everyone at the Front Office are aware of your comments. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts. We look forward to the next visit, hopefully before another fifteen years passes. If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Eric Halliday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights in mid-September. We stayed in a suite with three adults and there was more than enough room. The living room had a pull-out couch and there were two sinks in separate bathrooms that made it very easy to get ready. The staff was wonderful and helpful. It was close to restaurants and the cable car line so there was no need for a car. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehalliday, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear JW31987,

Thank you for posting such a nice review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I was happy to learn that the Suite was a good option for your party of three. The extra bathroom really comes in handy and the separate sitting area provides space to relax. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you, again, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for your patronage.

Regards,

Eric Halliday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peristeri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Warwick for three days, early October 2014. We left forgetting expensive camera equipment. I called two days later front office manager Ms Jenna Velasquez who was more than helpful. Our equipment was found and sent to us the same day.

Overall, a great stay, I may add. The rooms are ok for us Europeans, the internet fast, the stuff friendly and always smiling. The amenities were a plus. And Ms Velasquez one of the most welcoming people I ever talked to.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was beautiful and very clean. The location is excellent. There are many shops, art galleries, restaurants and entertainment close by. It is also a 5 minute walk from Avis. Which is great if you want to rent a car for a day to go to Napa Valley.

Staff is very helpful and friendly. When ever my husband and I needed any directions or recommendations the staff was always willing to help.

There is an amazing pizza and gelato restaurant that I highly recommend in the same block.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Address: 490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly The Warwick Regis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick San Francisco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just two blocks from Union Square, amid the city's theater and art scene, the newly renovated Warwick San Francisco embodies a luxurious home-away-from-home style where hospitality is paramount and well-being is the ultimate goal. Fusing the building's authentic history with modern hospitality, the hotel features 74 individual guest rooms, which includes 20 suites, each designed in the traditional Beaux-Arts method and exquisitely styled with unexpected contemporary touches. The Warwick San Francisco is located at 490 Geary Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Warwick San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
San Francisco Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick San Francisco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.