We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #112 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of June, bit disappointed in the hotel as looked a bit tired but was clean. Excellent location for fisherman's wharf, only a couple of minutes walk to the front.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sandra,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the cleanliness and location. We are working on several projects here which I am sure you will appreciate.

Come back to see us.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    1,220
    770
    276
    136
See reviews for
788
1,056
88
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here at the start of a road trip down the Californian Coast. The Sheraton was in a fantastic location near the piers of Fisherman's Wharf with tonnes of restaurants nearby (good as there is no restaurant in the hotel). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with all queries. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The only two downsides for us were that WiFi was only complimentary in the lobby area (leading to a very congested lobby) and that the hotel buffet breakfast was quite expensive (although the quality and choice was good). Would highly recommend for anyone visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Adam,

Thanks so much for the 4 star rating of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It was nice of you to point out our convenient location, helpful & friendly staff and clean accommodations.

Sounds like a good trip. Please come back to see us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

2 adults and 1 9 year old stayed 3 nights.
Room a little small. Decor a little tired. Pool on the small side.
Now the positives - location fantastic. 5 minutes by crutches to the water. Tram, cable car and ferry all 5/10 mins walk.
Staff very kind and knowledgable. They make the place seem better than it probably is.
Recommend for 2/3 nights. Too small for longer.
Thanks to all that work here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear trecynon,

Thanks so much for the 4 star rating and nice comments about your stay with us. It was kind of you to point out our great location and helpful staff.

We eagerly await your next visit to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf, is in the perfect location.

We stayed here after driving from LA. We arrived very late and the staff were very prompt with getting us all checked in and they were very bubbly and welcoming. This was very appreciated as we had just driven through a storm.

We checked into our room and found we had twin beds (oh no), we called down and they organised for us to be moved to a different room with a King bed the next night. Again great service.

What I really loved about this hotel is how close it is to the Wharf. We walked everywhere. It is close enough to be able to walk to the shops on the Wharf and the hotel has some great features with outdoor fire places. This was great when we were waiting for our transfer.

We could have spent much more time in San Fran as it is an amazing city and it is extremely likely we will return to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf.

Oh yes they also sent up a bottle of bubbles and some chocolates to celebrate our engagement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Nici,

Thanks for the wonderfully nice review of your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We appreciate you choosing us to celebrate your engagement. It is great to know that it was a fantastic stay and will be back.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is at the core of the fisherman's wharf and you can go to a lot of places on foot.
The room is nice, big and clean.
There is free wifi at the lobby and a swimming pool available(I could use it due to the weather).
Simple, but neat and cozy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Aninha,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for pointing out our great location, comfortable rooms and the pool.

Sounds like a nice visit to San Francisco. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location near pier 39 and the muni bus runs right outside. The room we had was big and spacious but we had a few discrepancies that would make me question how this is a 4* hotel. The bathroom facilities are clean and modern, however, we had mildew and mould on the bathroom ceiling and at some point the 3 point clothes hook had clearly come off because it had been re-attached back on to the wall at a very slanted angle. We also had to call the handy man out when we first got to the room as the there was a drawer broken.
We never had water put in the room any of the days we were there and our request for a room on the top floor and with a nice view clearly fell on deaf ears as we faced the roof and venting system.
From my experience of other Sheraton hotels and other 4* hotels the staff are always immaculate and although all the staff were friendly and helpful I think the uniform of a large unshapely purple t-shirt made it feel slightly under starred.
Although wifi is available you can only access this when you are in the lobby unless you pay for the connection in your room. The lobby was often really crowded and full of children or people having lunch etc so you were often stood accessing the internet in amongst people trying to check in and workers going about the day and it felt slightly uncomfortable.
Although not an unpleasant stay this really was disappointing for a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Simone,

We are glad that your overall experience was a positive one. It is nice to know that our staff was very friendly and that you found our rooms large and comfortable. We will certainly look into the areas that you pointed out in need of attention.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here in May for 2 nights. Check in was quick and easy, rooms were spacious and bed very comfy. Loved the location within walking distance of usual tourist attractions and eateries. Enjoyed the outside fire pits for evening relaxation and chatting with fellow travellers. Did not try pool or food in hotel so cannot comment. We quite liked the quirky decorative style of the rooms which was a little different but in keeping with the location near the Wharf. We got a good deal via Hotwire so cost was more reasonable. Would recommend to visiting tourists.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side overlooking pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Honeybun,

Thanks so much for the very positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf from the location right down to our cozy fire pits.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Hirsch,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
#81 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#17 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,186 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisher...
#103 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#49 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#88 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Odigeo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.