We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for getting about San Francisco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #109 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Broxburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great location for getting about San Francisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful except for one snooty concierge
the hotel was clean and tidy and the room was a great size looking out onto the pool which we also managed to sit out by last week as the weather was warm
would certainly recommend his hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear JBbaadgirl, thanks so much for the 4-star review and your kind comments on our friendly and helpful staff. I do apologize you encountered a concierge that was not up to our standards and I have relayed your comments to the manager of the company that handles this service for his follow up. Thanks so much for the recomendation and I hope you both can return soon. Take care and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    944
    604
    199
    102
See reviews for
572
817
73
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in Sheraton bcoz I didn't get any hotel specially on 13th Nov in San Francisco, price was so high $339+tax, Parking $45 +tax, which is unreasonable....
No good service, everything your need to buy from water to toothbrush....
I am member of SPG but never feel good staying in these hotel...You ended paying ~$100 for other amenities....

Will not suggest to stay in Sheraton Hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Sheraton, Better stay in Radisson across street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Cadelhi77, thank you for reviewing our hotel and my apologies you were left with a poor impression of the hotel and the Sheraton brand in general from stays and previous hotels. I most certainly would like to review any issues you encountered with us and make it right with you, so at your earliest convenience, please feel free to contact my office so I can assistant towards that end. We are primarily a leisure destination hotel so any recommendations you might have that could have enhanced your stay on busienss would certainly be helpful. Thanks again for the visit and I look foward to speaking with you soon. Take care and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I travel a lot, and have to say, that for an older hotel, this one has been kept up well. My room seemed brand new. Comfortable bed, nice flat screen tv, nicely appointed room. My only complaint, would be that the toiled is in the same room as the shower, and was squeezed in. For larger people, this could be an issue. The shower, and other parts of the bathroom, were very nice. Nice bar/general area at the entrance to the hotel. Fire pits, with chairs, just outside the entrance is a nice touch, especially on a cool morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Aulee92, many thanks for the 4/5 star review and your kind comments on our recent renovation efforts. I was pleased you enjoyed our outdoor firepits and had a great time while here in San Francisco. I hope you can return soon and I wish you happy holidays and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was booked in here for business and none too thrilled about it--v topuristy and I visit SF lots and I'd never chosoe it. BUT the rooms have be redone and SPG cardholders get thyeir pick. I wa sin a room on the top floor which was blissfully quiet! It was big and I could hurl my luggae about and it had a nice attic window through which the top of Russian Hill peeked. I could open the dinwpo--a JOY! and hear cable cars and hoking sealions (maybe it was honking tourists, I don't know). Room servcie was promopt and I say have thw chowder in sourdough bowl. delicious. V easy to walk into the city or catch the cabelcar. JUst ignore your fellow guests and also the grimnly youristsica location and you will be fine. I am a snob, I know.

Room Tip: breakfast is downstairs and i cannot deal with that much nocie or interaction so early in rmoning. g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Scribbler1000, we are always pleased to hear when we provide a pleasant surprise for our guests and I thank you for relaying your comments on your recent stay with us. It was great to hear we met your expectations for a stay on business, given our leisure destination and focus, and that you enjoyed the room, view of Russian Hill and quiet location. Many thanks for the kind remarks on our Room Service quality and I hope you can plan a return visit soon. Happy Holidays and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Close to fishermans wharf and bus stops. Fire pits outside are nice.
We were on the 3rd floor and the corridor was very cold, seems like a window was open the whole time. Elevator service was slow - one out of three was broken. Concierge was very helpful with directions and where to go etc.
Not sure we'd book again. It's an old hotel that they revamped...but still old inside out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Stroumpfer, thank you so much for the high ratings on our service and location and your kind comments on our helpful Concierge. I do apologize you encountered a slow elevator, however we are in the process of installing new lifts and are taking one of our five elevators out of service on a rotating basis for the next couple of months to accomplish the upgrade. Thanks again for the visit and I wish you safe travels and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville Alberta
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 6 nights here on a vacation to San Francisco, the room was quite comfortable, clean, had most amenities. Not a high classed place, but very welcoming. The bathroom was very small with stub and toilet, the sink was outside. Which worked okay. The concierge was very helpful in booking tours and general information regarding anything about the area. This is a very good location to a lot of the tourist attractions and close to fisher mans wharf. The front desk was very helpful, we had a slight problem with our booking with bookit as we had booked 6 nights and the hotel had us down for only 5. No questions asked they fixed our situation within minutes. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Firechief-JL, many thanks for the visit and 4/5 star review of your stay with us. I was pleased you found our rooms comfortable, clean and our concierge and front desk staff to be helpful. I hope you can return soon, and if so, ask for one of our junior suites as this might be the larger room you were looking for to accommodate your family. Take care and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and four days. We were so happy with the room and the service we received. We were allowed to check in early, 8 hours early! The lady at the front desk was so nice. She asked if we were celebrating anything special. We said, no just a few days away from the kids. She sent a bottle of California sparkling wine to the room with chocolate covered strawberries later that evening. We had a rental car and parking was $45 a day but she took $20 off our parking for each day. The room was nice and exceptionally clean. We were on the 3rd floor with a nice view of the city. We were given half off vouchers for the breakfast buffet in the lobby but never took advantage of it, the food didn't look appealing at all. We were also allowed to checkout at 4pm instead of noon. We will be staying here again for the wonderful service and great location. It is near everything, pier 39, the trolleys, north beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor on a high floor and facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear James_R, thanks so much for the outstanding review of your recent stay with us. I was very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the service you receieved. I hope you and your wife can plan a return visit soon! Aloha and warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.