We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #69 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel is very well located, the rooms are not too big but has a good size and the bathroom is ok.
The staff is good. The first night we were addressed to a room that disliked me and I asked for change and the next day I was sent to a new room, with view to the street.
Than, this is the problem. some rooms are located in the inside part of the hotel with no view to the outside, what is not good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    185
    82
    25
    16
See reviews for
145
195
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed in this Hotel from 03/02/2015 TO 03/07/2015 I'll try to state advantages and disadvantages of choosing this Hotel for your staying.

Advantages.

1. Great location in regard of walking to Fishermen Wharf ( 10 mins ) walking from the Hotel. Also with fair distance to walk to Washington Square and ITS Super Brunch Place (MAMAS) and Lombard Street as well.

2. a Walgreen just across the street if you happen to need small grocery shopping.

3. Friendly Staff , willing to help if they can.

4. Free WIFI

Disadvantages

1. We requested a crib for the little boy and that crib has arrived dirty, so we decided to return it and keep the boy next to us.

2. I booked through "PriceLine" and emailed requesting King bed room and they were not able on king bed rooms as they stated when we checked in so they gave us 2 queens bed room.

3. a classy furniture for the bed room and looked OLD except for the TV.

My bottom line advice is this simply find a better alternative if you happen to have one this hotel is not above the average for sure.

Disadvantages

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

EVERY EASTER weekend we come to SanFrancisco for the BringYourOwnBigWheel race in Potrero Hill.(it's not really a "race", it's a "run")
Fisherman's Wharf is our ONLY location of choice as WHERE TO STAY. After much trial&error, we've found 1 or 2 hotels that make for a PERFECT weekend stay.
Pier 2620 is now added to the "A-List" !!! This was our first time ever staying there after a "drive-by" or two. So, this year the decision was made, roll the dice, give it a chance....I"M PLEASED!!!! The UPGRADED room was very well appointed. Courtyard view, quiet, & clean.Housekeepers were ALWAYS "on point". Leave your room for a short time in the morning, come back, and everything is cleaned and well taken care of.Don't be put off by the "first floor" location. That's apparently where the UPgrades are.
Some very minor issues with poorly made closet doors, and worn out lamp switches,but that's all I can fuss about at this time.
THE PRICE WAS RIGHT TOO!!!, compared to our other USUAL hotel choices in the area.
It's okay to spring for the breakfast&parking package. You gotta eat!! and who wants to walk around every morning looking for breakfast?...I DON'T!!! However, be prepared for the SAME BUFFET ITEMS EVERY MORNING!!!!!!! It's good, everything is high quality, but there is no deviation. It's the same items EVERYDAY. For the price I would like to see more variety from morning to morning.
I like it here though,....I'LL BE BACK!!!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are on the quiet inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, and clean. Easy walk to the Wharf, Buena Vista, Mamma's etc. But this is no place to bring your car. The daily self parking fee including taxes is over $50 per day - their dirty little secret. Valet parking is even more. This may be of no concern for those who want to hop on a $6 cable car, take a bus or walk up and down the beautiful hills of SF. But those who want to visit the wine country, tour the redwoods, see the Pacific, etc., it is pretty unreasonable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean and nice. I liked the security of needing a keycard to go to the room floors. Parking was excessively expensive - $45 per night for self parking. Great location just blocks from the wharf, ghiradelli square, alcatraz wharf and cable car turn around. Staff friendly and courteous. A bit esoteric. Room was very small and we were squeezing around the furniture.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor, we did hear walking around towards bedtime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Debbie S - Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear that our location served you well and that our added safety measures could give you some extra peace of mind while on property! While we happen to be in one of the safest parts of town, it goes without saying that the safety and security of our guests is our top priority at all times. You may be shocked to find out that we actually proudly boast the largest standard guest rooms of any hotel on Fisherman's Wharf! We are really excited about the upgrades our rooms are in the process of receiving that should hopefully make them feel even more spacious! We would love for you to come check out the finished product the next time you plan to visit San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pier 2620is in a great position near Fisherman's wharf and also handy for tour buses , trolleys and cable cars . The hotel is spotless although rooms are dated . The reception staff are extremely helpful as is the concierge facility. The great problem is noise from the road. The windows are not soundproof so the traffic noise is horrendous , with heavy trucks from 3 am We asked to be moved and although we were moved to Bay Street the noise was no better . Ask for a courtyard room if booking, they may be quieter.

Room Tip: Book a courtyard, room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Marie L - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pier 2620. We're so glad you enjoyed our fantastic location and we hope that you were able to get to everything on your list to do and see during your stay! Unfortunately, being in a prime location with lots of attractions can mean noise at inopportune times as well. We are happy to move guests to quieter accommodations when available, but we hope the evening sounds didn't prevent you from having a memorable trip. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed at alot of hotels around the world but this Hotel is my favorite I could not fault anythink all the staff were excellent. When I am back in San Francisco I know were I will be staying and next time i will try the hotel food.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Barrie H - Thank you so much for the wonderfully kind words about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to have made such a positive impact and can't wait for the next opportunity to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#66 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.