We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #60 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Pier 2620 Hotel is located 1 block from Fishermans Wharf. Close to cable car lines and convenience stores.

Our room was very clean and was fine for our 5 night stay.

The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful as it was our first visit to to San Francisco.

I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to our friends!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    164
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
130
172
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After traveling from the East Coast and missing our connecting flight we arrived at the hotel at 2am (5am EST). We were given a nice comfortable room and went straight to bed. At exactly 7am protesters started yelling over bull horns outside waking us up! I called the front desk and asked what was going on and explained that we got in late. Bill at the front desk offered to move us to an inside room immediately, which happened to be a 1 bedroom suite. We moved to the lovely suite and stayed there for 4 nights at no extra charge! The suite was well appointed with a fridge, wet bar, dining table, huge living room and a very large bedroom with a king size bed. The hotel is in a fantastic location, only a couple of blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, the turn around for the cable cars, Ghiradelli Square and all the touristy areas. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very nice and Bill was so sweet to upgrade us, thank you Bill! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay at Pier 2620 next year when we return to the San Francisco.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room, otherwise you might end up on. Bay St which is a busy road. The inside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros

- Hotel location is fantastic! Use your smartphone google maps to find out the bus to catch from your location to attraction.

- Free wifi in room. Awesome!

- Early check in granted! We arrived at 11.30 am and even though check in time was 3 pm, we went straight to a room. This means so much to a family with young children who has just flown from Australia to LAX to SFO and had no sleep for a day.

- I also received a phone message from reception on the first day checking that I was happy with everything and the room. Great service again!

Cons

- Before arriving I had checked if it had laundry facilities. So was really disappointed to discover that the laundry meant paying $3.50 per pair of socks or $3.50 for undies,or $6 a shirt to be washed. So for a family of 4 that would have been over $150 for one load of washing. Washing should be charged a reasonable price per laundry bag, not per item like dry cleaning! Or offer coin operated laundry facilities.

- No room service in hotel and sometimes room service is just easier after a long day of sightseeing.

Other than that I would definitely recommend staying here, just look for a good price online.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very comfortable, big beds, plenty of space, smart bathrooms, huge TV (too big in my opinion but that's a personal thing) but the walls and ceiling are so thin that if your neighbours are noisym you'll know about it. Mine partied both nights until past midnight and I may as well have joined them, I could hear everything. Location is great for the wharf, but you take a risk with your neighbours! (And the concierge is helpful, but rather brusque!) it's a big place, loads of rooms so whilst the rooms are nice, it doesn't have any personal feeling to it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review of your recent stay, Graeme. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities as well as our prime location. We're so sorry to hear about your issues with your neighbors. While we may not be able to curb their late night activities, we are always happy to do what we can to improve the stay of all of our guests. If that ultimately means changing rooms, we are more than happy to do everything we can to accommodate given we have something available. Thank you again for your feedback - we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great for families. My family and I (9 of us; 5 under 10) stayed here and loved it. Great location, exceptionally clean and very friendly staff. Within walking distance to main attractions (Alcatraz, Piers, Chinatown, Curve Street, etc...). Short bus ride to Golden Gate bridge, Golden Gate park. A block away from Starbucks, In and Out Burger (an American classic) and Trader Joe's.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us, JDVegas11! We're so glad to hear that your whole family enjoyed their stay in San Francisco and time at Pier 2620! It sounds like our location created lots of great sightseeing opportunities - hopefully you were able to get everywhere you wanted to go! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you again the next time you're in San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is in a great location. Easy to use public transportation and make sure you download the BART app on your phone. It will help alot. Quick access to the Wharf area. Make sure to eat at the Hollywood cafe for breakfast as this hotel is not set up for breakfast or dining. Lots of choices for eating around there.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the pool. Kids swimming early and late hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Ryan G.! Great tips regarding public transportation, and our friendly Concierge staff are always on hand to assist with this as well! You are correct as there are lots of great dining options nearby. We do offer onsite breakfast in our Bay Street Bistro on the lobby level from 6:30-11am everyday as well. thank you again - we hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually i felt that this hotel is only near the pier only and far away from for example union square, financial district and eveb china town ....etc....the room was good but bad internet connection sometimes, i actually didnt like san fransisco that much, i stayed their for almost 6 days,

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay, Haboosh85. We are currently working to further upgrade our complimentary wifi to increase the strength throughout our property. We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our wonderful city more during your time here, but appreciate you choosing Pier 2620 for the duration of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.