We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in Fishermans Wharf” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #59 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Place in Fishermans Wharf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I stayed at this hotel when we went to San Francisco. The room was nice, the beds were very comfortable. The internet service was abysmal (both wireless in the room and the computers down in the lobby) so prepare for some frustration. The location was good... a couple of blocks from the wharf so it wasn't super noisy. It is also close to both of the trolley lines that run back and forth to Union Square and all of the other sites along the way. However, if I went back to San Fran I would likely try to stay in Union Square, as we spent most of our time trying to get there and back and the trolley system is not very reliable in terms of times (sometimes you'd wait 5 minutes, sometimes you'd wait an hour before you can get on one).

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    149
    68
    21
    13
See reviews for
124
158
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eureka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was friendly & rooms were clean. Would recommend to ask for a interior room if possible. We had a street side room. Unfortunately, this enabled us to hear every disposal truck loading, delivery truck,and tree service trimming trees @ 6:00 am.

Noisy & Loud = No Sleep!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here because every hotel in the center of SF was booked. I was forced to stay here at the Hilton Fisherman's Wharf. Overall I was not impressed, it was very, very expensive and reminded me more of a motel.

The bed was clean, nothing else worth reporting.

I would not stay here again if possible.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has recently been renovated. It was formally the Hilton. The rooms are not overly big but the location is about 15min walk from Pier 39. We found the hotel to be conveniently located with the old fashion cable car about 100m away. A bus to China town 50m away and a bus to market street about 150m away. It did not include breakfast which we would have liked. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it if you want a reasonably priced place to stay. Getting around on public transport in San Fran is pretty easy and cheap. $2.15 per adult for about 5hrs of travel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location near pier 39. Rooms are very comfortable and cozy although maybe a bit plain, but very clean. Front desk check in was a breeze. Room nice size with nice sitting area by the window. Room has a mini frig. which is a great place to put snacks and food purchased from the Safeway only 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the opportunity to stay here on two non-consecutive nights. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked a question. The rooms were smallish but comfortable. The hotel's location near to Fisherman's Wharf was convenient and there were plenty of activities near the hotel. My purpose was to be out and about in the city and Northern California and the hotel was well suited for this experience.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location. Loved being able to walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, food was average. We chose this hotel for the location and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.