We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable rooms on the perfect location for Fisherman's Wharf and day trips.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #60 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable rooms on the perfect location for Fisherman's Wharf and day trips.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were modern.
Great location only one block away from Fisherman's Wharf. Walking distance to cruises and four buses. Great local dining and plenty of shopping.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    139
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
113
154
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best thing about the hotel is the staff - every person I came into contact with was great. The hotel is in a super location and that was the main reason I chose it in the first place (i.e., near Fisherman's Wharf, near a cable car stop). There are lots of restaurants nearby so not having one in the hotel (it only serves breakfast) is not a problem. We stayed on the Club floor so it was very quiet (no street noise) and we had access to the lounge for breakfast (wonderful - decent food and fantastic staff person) and early evening snacks (don't bother). Nice fitness center, free Internet that worked great and a very clean hotel with comfortable beds and a huge TV. If I had to be critical, I would say they Club lounge needs to be better...snacks during the day would be nice and a bit of a better spread in the evening.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, friendly service, room was clean and comfortable a little on the small side for a family of 4. Short walk to all the action along the pier. Would happily stay there again if I'm lucky enough to go back to San Francisco.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouce Coupe, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very nice updated hotel. Many of the other places we looked at we rather dated but for the same price this hotel offered a nice updated modern room. The staff was great and the bed was great. I must say that the only down point was the shallow tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay, very close to all attractions,restaurants very close.,cable cars close will stay there again. Hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful. Transportation was all walking distance. Close to shops and the city

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I changed hotels during a 3 night work stay when our original hotel did an epic fail and we couldn't stay a minute longer.
I joked with the staff the lights were on...so it was already 100% better that the place we started. I was so relieved when we got to our room. My husband had a cold so we got separate queen beds, and the room was spacious and lovely!
Beds were super comfortable.
The bathroom was even pretty big and had a nice soap dispenser in the shower with yummy soap , shampoo & conditioner (so I didn't have to unpack my stuff). The TV was giant. and the windows were huge. Such a neat SF view too...the streets, Coit tower, The Transamerica building.
So now I just think...If only I'd have stayed here first!
I'll definitely be back... I'm just trying to figure out my first good excuse!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very happy with our selection of the Pier 2620 Hotel for our recent visit to San Francisco. The location is perfect, within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the trolley stop. Our room was perfect - clean with comfortable beds. Our room did overlook Jones Street and there was quite a bit of noise from the traffic - I would recommend asking for a room overlooking the courtyard. If we return to San Francisco, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room overlooking the courtyard, not Jones Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.