We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #61 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice enough, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A clean and pleasant place with an elegant lobby and a convenient location about two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and its trolley stop. I found it to be very quiet, but then I had an interior room looking out on the courtyard. On the other hand, my room (and I think all the interior rooms on floor 1) had windows on the courtyard - anyone there could walk right up to your window and peer inside. It was dark and rainy when I was there, so nobody was in the courtyard - but the lights were on all night, including one immediately outside my window. The blinds (nice wooden blinds) allowed a steady glow to pervade my room all night.

One morning out of three I had no hot water; the staff was quick to reassign me to another room.

I found the Wi-Fi to be slow, even in the pre-dawn hours when likely nobody else was using it.

Room Tip: Avoid the interior rooms on floor 1 (one floor up on the elevator from ground-floor lobby). See my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    135
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
106
150
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel used to be a Hilton before. The hotel is not properly insulated so we could hear people walking around above us. The traffic noise kept us up almost much of the night. The breakfast is $20 not worth the price. We parked at the hotel garage since it was raining for $40 + $5 tax.
It is worth if you do not want the hustle of finding public parking. Location however is one of the best within 2/3 blocks to fisherman's wharf, pier 39 also very clean.
But not worth the price for this kind of hotel. On the other hand, all the other hotel chains are also next to busy and noisy streets.
Would not stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room 175 next to a cross street at North Point st, very busy. Ask for rooms facing the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location with big clean rooms. The double beds in the rooms have had to be the biggest our family of four have ever come across in any hotel. We have two young teens. The beds were comfy with plenty of room. The hotel is in prime location to the wharf. There is also a mini supermarket down the street (Walgreens). You can buy cups of cereal and milk there as well as beer, wine and other snaky bits. The staff are helpful with local info as well

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and were very happy with the room and service provided by the staff. Front desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, clean and had good facilities including a TV and tea&coffee machine. Good location, close to public transport including the cable cars & street cars. Easy to get around Fisherman's Wharf, but also easy to get to other attractions including Downtown San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! It sounds like you took full advantage of our wonderful location! We're so happy to hear that our accommodations, amenities and staff could help make your trip to San Francisco a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to this Hotel last fall. Had to give them a credit card at check in. They tried twice to buy stuff online with it but was blocked by the fraud protection with my card company. The place was "OK"...will never go back to San Fran, looked out the windows in the AM and not only are the homeless emptying their bladders in the street, bushes...etc....but saw one defacating on a paper plate and throw in in the trash bin.Hard to find a trash bin because of the homeless constantly digging in them looking for "something"...The people of this once beautiful City have gone nuts. They actually defend the homeless while doing NOTHING for them. The one beach we went to was dangerous to say the least. If you haven't been in awhile, and want to relive old memories, don't do it...keep the ones you have...California is broke and it shows like a bright beacon light

Room Tip: AC was very noisy, bed was hard as a rock, typical room, just OK....will never go back to San Fran e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to offer feedback on your stay. We're so sorry to learn of your poor experiences in San Francisco. Unfortunately we don't have much control over the things that occur away from our property and always strive to provide the best service to all our guests while they're with us. We would really like to know more about your credit card issues as well. We go out of our way to ensure maximum physical as well as financial security to all of our guests, and thus your claim is extremely upsetting to learn of. Please reach out to us directly at cdove@pier2620hotel.com so we can gather more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

While the front desk staff was great, and housekeeping very friendly, I was very disappointed that an item that was lost within the building and noted as lost within 10 mins was never located. The rooms however lacked adequate soundproofing in my opinion. Noise outside and building, between floors and between rooms was louder than it should have been for the prices being charged. For 3 mornings in a row I was awoken but a loud pacer in the room above my at 4 am.....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific location, just blocks from the wharf and the cable car stop is just around the corner. Staff is outgoing from the bellmen to the concierge. Nice inhouse bar/winebar great for early evenings or later. We have stayed at other hotels in the immediate area but this is the 1 we'll return to in future visits.

Room Tip: Splurge and get a club room on top floor. This entitles you to The complimentary breakfast in the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.