We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #59 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was truly a pleasant surprise in a great location. Hotel looked newly refurbished. In fact it is about to go a major upgrade/renovation. Can't imagine what they are going to improve. Spacious and well-appointed rooms. Free wifi. Only downer was they charged for breakfast. It was a good breakfaast but at the price paid, it should have been included.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    127
    59
    20
    12
See reviews for
99
144
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were placed above service/ garbage dock. Single pane windows yelling, trucks idling all night and container drop off and pick up at 1:00am 3:00am and 5:00am. Beds were comfortable and nice tv but street noise is way to much.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got an amazing deal on the HotelBeds website! Pier 2620 Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Fisherman's Wharf. Nicely appointed, large, and immaculate room with a great bathroom, large flat screen TV, desk, refrigerator, safe and super comfortable beds. Wifi worked great in our room! Had a great view of Telegraph Hill. Only complaint was parking was $40 plus tax per night. Found a great place for breakfast around the corner called Hollywood Cafe (highly recommend).

Room Tip: We stayed on the Jones Street side of the hotel, and could hear outside noise, but it did not keep u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the room held with a credit card. Paid with cash when done. Credit Card company said the hold was $747, I don't like being called by my first name. Bar should have more variety to choose from. Overall staff was excellent

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After days of searching online for SF lodging, Pier 2620 Hotel popped up in my search. Thank goodness! The prices are what you'd expect for the city, but we got a screaming deal on Expedia.

If you want to stay near the Wharf, this is an excellent choice. You're near restaurants, shops and many tourist locations (Wharf, Pier 39 Alcatraz Ferry), all within easy/flat walking distance.

The rooms were clean with modern amenities and furnishings. They're also very spacious. No stepping on each other! The bed was comfortable enough.

The hotel is the kind of place you'd expect to pay more, which you will if you use the hotel's website. Check Expedia first.

Breakfast is not included but they do offer a $20+ buffet. We opted for less expensive options just a short walk away, including Denny's, Starbucks and IHOP.

We would gladly stay here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My mother and I stayed in this hotel while we were in town. The hotel is amazingly clean and the concierge helped us get discounts at resturants, bay cruises, and $10 a bike rental. You can walk easily to all of the fisherman's wharf locations, as well as to North beach which has fabulous resturants. If you are into staying in a quiet area, that's very clean, and walking distance from all the touristy stuff this is defnietly the place for you!

Room Tip: Stay on the side that faces the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a nice but dated hotel. They upgraded me to a super room but the bathroom was a bit dated and I couldn't get housekeeping to fill up the bath soap mounted inside the shower after asking. The shower has a straight rod that made the shower rather narrow. Once you get used to not rubbing the shower curtain while showering it is a let down when you find one like this.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.