We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for a San Fran exploration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Play Package
Ranked #62 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great Base for a San Fran exploration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First off, we upgraded to a Club Room and that made a huge difference. Lounge, Kitchen and Bedroom, Very Spacious and with Free access to the Club Room with a cooked breakfast and free Soda etc and an honesty bar.

Do NOT accept an inward looking room, they have no view and you feel cheated.

2 minute walk to Fishermans Wharf and 5 mims to the trolley junction.

Great Base, but choose the rooms wisely. Room decor a little dated by European standards and not in 100% condition, but close to 90%, so choose that room view wisely and get a deal

Room Tip: Make sure you get an outward facing room, they try to palm off the Inward ones on foreign visitors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    117
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
92
131
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to fishermans wharf, north beach neighborhood..
Rooms very expensive. $380 for third floor, just standard size double room. 50inch tv but no in room movie option?? Only HBO available. Breakfast buffet and menu offerings nice but $20 pp.. Hallway outside our room has funky smell. Front desk and concierge very nice. Would stay across street at Marriott next time

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Offers the bare minimum. Beds comfy and LARGE. Not much space in the room around them!
Did the job but wouldn't choose it again, it had the most expensive room rate of our USA trip. Handy location with an array of food outlets around to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is good for Fishermans Wharf, and the trolley is just around the corner to take you into Union Square. We were upgraded when we arrived and had a very nice breakfast included, with a very nice lady providing the food.. Overall the staff were very helpful, the checkin and the concierge and I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would agree with others that the A C is noisy but then that is the case in many hotels we visited this trip.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

heard of double pane windows. I am now listening to the employee of the hotel hose down a trash can out front at 542am. At 1am still heard nose outside. Oh did I mention this is a Thursday night.

Such an uncomfortable bed and horrible place to stay if you need rest!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Walls are less than paper thin, so be prepared to hear everything, both inside and outside the hotel. (Hotel bedding feels to be made of the same material.) While the location seems like it might be ok for tourists, this is NOT a great place for a quick business trip. (I'm not normally a hotel snob at all, but barely a welcome uttered upon checking in, hotel staff actually seemed inconvenienced when I asked about internet access and for help getting a cab ("Oh, just go outside and grab one" took me more than 30 minutes, but maybe that's just because there are so many events this week?) It's highly unlikely I'd stay here again. :(

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greated by a lady telling is we had been upgraded however we had booked the top room so not sure how that worked.
We had a king club room which included free breakfast and afternoon snacks. we went for breakfast which was great there was also a fridge with soft drinks and waters for free. A great way to start the day.
The bathroom and room were great my only issue was it is quite a big walk from the elevators to the room i think we were in the furtherst room but no problem. Also the aircon was quite noisy but not much need for an aircon in san francisco. This hotel is a quick 2 min walk to fishermans wharf.
Parking is expensive but hey you dont need a car if you have one like us you pay just factor it into the rates.
I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a high floor with courtyard view didnt hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.