We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks in all areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Play Package
Ranked #64 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Marks in all areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our San Francisco to LA road Trip and we could not have been happier arriving at the hotel after a long flight. The Hotel was clean and bright, staff were very welcoming and the room was just the ticket... modern, clean, fresh, spacious with large TV, Charging points for mobile devices, Fridge, Iron and Board, Safe, Free Wifi and the bed was enormous and more importantly extremely comfortable.

We didn't eat int eh Hotel restaurant or Bar area but walk past it numerous time and found it to be very clean and welcoming - prices appeared to be very reasonable too. The lobby was spacious and there was a seating area for guests along with an additional area offering plenty of leaflets on places to visit during your stay - I think i also saw a rep helping people out with booking excursions in the hotel too - whether this was Staff or an external holiday rep i couldnt be sure.

In addition to the free Wifi offered throughout the hotel (Yes, I did say FREE), Pier 2620 also has 2 computers in the lobby (1 Apple Mac and 1 Windows based) which gives 30 minutes internet access free plus access to a printer - this was ideal for us as it enabled us to order and print tickets for Alcatraz and Universal Studios (where we were visiting later on our holiday).

We found the location of the Hotel was ideal for everything: its a 5 minute walk from Fishermans Wharf ( Souvenir Shops/ Seafood Restaurants / Breakfast Diners), 10 minute walk to Pier 39 where there is a larger selection of shops and restaurants, Ice creams etc. A 20-25 minute walk in the opposite direction will take you to the main shopping centre of San Fran where you will also find China-Town and mainstream stores like Apple, Disney, Nike etc.

There isn't one thing i could say which was negative about Pier 2620 - It was the best hotel we stayed in out of the 4 hotels we used during our 10 day holiday; If we revisit San Francisco, this is the definitely the Hotel i would chose to stay in... I couldn't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: We were given a corner room which happened to also be a room for Disabled access. It was huge. Havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    98
    51
    13
    11
See reviews for
80
110
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson,Az
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The other reviews are spot on. The hotel is in a great location just a couple blocks from Fisherman's Wharf . Its an easy walk to cable lines. Lombard St just around the corner. North Beach nearby. We all had rooms on the 3rd floor which had a free breakfast and self serve, honor system happy hour. Nice outdoor patio. Parking is expensive but my sense is that its the norm for the area. The price is fair for the area and cheaper than hotels (like the Holiday Inn) right on the wharf. Service friendly and helpful with suggestions. We walked and cabbed to nearby restaurants. (Pat's, Zarzuela). We've stayed at other hotels and in other areas but this was a very good choice. Rooms were good size and very comfortable sleep

Room Tip: try for 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night. The concierge desk gave us a great dinner recommendation. The lobby was nicely decorated and popular. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed with a king bed and ample room. We didn´t partake in the $20 breakfast the next morning but instead took a nice stroll around North beach (Italian neighborhood) for a cute bakery.

We were able to leave our bags after check-out until dinner time which was very generous of them and very useful for us to enjoy SF luggage-free for the afternoon. Thank you for this lovely service.

Also the $18 pp airport shuttle service they recommended was great and timely. Thank you.

We would recommend this hotel to others and had a good brief 1 night stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at PIER 2620 for two nights, at the end of a fun trip. Everyone went out of their way to help, they were very polite, front desk, room maids, bellman, and on the last day there, I was looking for something to do, I talked to Joann Boyle at the Concierge desk, for ideas. Her boss is Debbie Sharabi. The dept. is very efficient, I walked away with lots of good ideas.
The hotel had a wonderful breakfast, again, service was superb, I would go back in a heartbeat. The Hotel is located in a very good area, safe to walk around in the evening, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was only a couple blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and 2 blocks (straight uphill) from Lombard street- the crooked part. The hotel was very nice. Rooms wer spacious enough for 2 people with large suitcases. When we returned from our sightseeing we realized our airconditioner did not work so we called the desk and they offered to send someone to look at it, but we decided to wait until the next morning as we would be gone all day sightseeing. We just opened a window and we did hear some street noise, but not too much. When we returned at noon the next day the workers were there replacing the whole unit. They were very concerned that they were in our way. We just were there for a minute to get something and then we were off again to sightsee. When we returned everything was cleaned up and the room was very cool. We also talked to the concierge several times and she was very helpful.
We were close to public transportation and serveral places to get supplies, ie. Walgreens, Seven 11, and Trader Joes.

Room Tip: A room not facing the street would be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a great place to stay and within walking distance to the wharf! The price was great and the hotel was really surprisingly lovely, with clean, spacious rooms, nice amenities and the concierge and service was very friendly! I also happen to love the soap, shampoo, etc., from London.
The location was great and I would highly recommend this in San Fran! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Calder
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pier 2620 is a great hotel at a great location with easy access to all the attractions near fishermans wharf. Rooms are spacious ,clean and comfortable, and value for money. Bill on reception was really helpful as was the social butterfly on the concierge desk. Would stay at this hotel again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms with club access are good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.