We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, pleasant decor, hefty room rates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Get Cash Back
Ranked #64 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Coromandel, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Central location, pleasant decor, hefty room rates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Stayed here with family and had requested adjoining rooms. The hotel was not able to accomodate the request for the first night - but obliged on the other nights. The rooms were spacious, with typical older style hotel decor (not unpleasant).
The only bad experience was the attitude of a front desk receptionist, when I inquired as to a suitable time to change rooms and transfer luggage to the new adjoining room. The lady in question was rude, and her attitude did nothing to enhance an otherwise pleasant experience.
The porters and concierge made up for the BAD attitude, by being courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the internal courtyard would be the quietest rooms, be sure to stipulate a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    136
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
109
153
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

As other reviewers have stated, this is a good hotel in a great location, but what made our stay extra special was the friendliness of the staff. They were so helpful and courteous, it was a pleasure to stay there.
We were in a room with two queen beds, both extremely comfortable and the bathroom products were lovely. We were not disturbed by noise from the street even though we were on the second floor looking down onto a busy intersection.
We did not eat in the hotel but made use of the excellent bakery just down the street.
As a base for exploring the city, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great place to stay can be quite noisy as busy streets but bus stop nearby & also the trolley turning.
Lots of places to eat within walking distance a nice little bakery nearby & also a Dennys in the holiday inn which doesnt have the full menu.
Easily able to walk to Fisherman's wharf no incline.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel for the location and knew it was being renovated.

The location is amazing and very convenient to everything Fishermans wharf and Tram etc.

The hotel itself was a bit dated, room decor, furniture where very old style. View from the window was another hotel's pool! Being quite tall the Shower in the bath was a bit awkward as it was too low and not very powerful.

Overall good price but wouldn't stay here again and fisherman's wharf was quiet at night anyway!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Porto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

+ Location (walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39); cleaning; room size (we booked two queen beds); complimentary breakfast if you book a club room; kind staff

- the price (but it is San Francisco); the air conditioner was noisy.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and spacious guest rooms (largest on Fisherman's Wharf!). Your tip on booking a club room is a great one as it does provide complimentary breakfast for all guests! Another tip worth mentioning is if there are no club rooms available, guests may still upgrade to club room access with any room rate - which will offer the option of complimentary breakfast and evening snacks and beverages! Thank you again for your thoughtful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my Husband and Family in June 2014.

The hotel is nice and modern, I think it's recently been refurbished. It's nice and clean and the rooms are spacious with large comfy beds. The staff were friendly and helpfull which is always appreciated/

With just a few minutes walk away from Pier 39 it's a great location for tourists. There is also a supermarket just accross the road which is very handy.

The only downfall is the hotel is quite expensive and we couldn't afford to stay longer than 4 nights. However this was enough time to see most of the wonderful San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the new beds in our guest rooms as well as our prime location in the heart of so much of what San Francisco has to offer! We're also happy to hear about the positive guest experience you experienced during your time with us. Thank you again for offering your feedback, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days!! We really enjoyed the location since it's located right in fisherman's wharf. Perfect walking distance to and from the attractions. Easy to locate and i really like how there was a walgreens right across the street to purchase snacks etc. I didn't seen a pool in the hotel which was fine.. since we spent the majority of our time sightseeing San Fran!! The one thing i didn't like was we were charged $2.00 for one local phone call. The hotel was perfect for what we needed… We absolutely enjoyed San Francisco!! The airport was a little bit out of the way however it was $50 both ways for a cab. I would recommend this stay if you aren't travelling with children since i didn't see lots of kids in this hotel.. I am not sure if its children friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for offering feedback on your recent stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip to San Francisco and our fabulous location could make sightseeing super easy as so many are conveniently located within a few short blocks! Interesting that you didn't encounter many kids - we are definitely more than happy to accommodate families of all ages and numbers! Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.