We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, pleasant decor, hefty room rates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Play Package
Ranked #68 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Coromandel, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Central location, pleasant decor, hefty room rates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with family and had requested adjoining rooms. The hotel was not able to accomodate the request for the first night - but obliged on the other nights. The rooms were spacious, with typical older style hotel decor (not unpleasant).
The only bad experience was the attitude of a front desk receptionist, when I inquired as to a suitable time to change rooms and transfer luggage to the new adjoining room. The lady in question was rude, and her attitude did nothing to enhance an otherwise pleasant experience.
The porters and concierge made up for the BAD attitude, by being courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the internal courtyard would be the quietest rooms, be sure to stipulate a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    86
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
68
98
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As other reviewers have stated, this is a good hotel in a great location, but what made our stay extra special was the friendliness of the staff. They were so helpful and courteous, it was a pleasure to stay there.
We were in a room with two queen beds, both extremely comfortable and the bathroom products were lovely. We were not disturbed by noise from the street even though we were on the second floor looking down onto a busy intersection.
We did not eat in the hotel but made use of the excellent bakery just down the street.
As a base for exploring the city, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay can be quite noisy as busy streets but bus stop nearby & also the trolley turning.
Lots of places to eat within walking distance a nice little bakery nearby & also a Dennys in the holiday inn which doesnt have the full menu.
Easily able to walk to Fisherman's wharf no incline.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We picked this hotel for the location and knew it was being renovated.

The location is amazing and very convenient to everything Fishermans wharf and Tram etc.

The hotel itself was a bit dated, room decor, furniture where very old style. View from the window was another hotel's pool! Being quite tall the Shower in the bath was a bit awkward as it was too low and not very powerful.

Overall good price but wouldn't stay here again and fisherman's wharf was quiet at night anyway!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Porto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

+ Location (walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39); cleaning; room size (we booked two queen beds); complimentary breakfast if you book a club room; kind staff

- the price (but it is San Francisco); the air conditioner was noisy.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my Husband and Family in June 2014.

The hotel is nice and modern, I think it's recently been refurbished. It's nice and clean and the rooms are spacious with large comfy beds. The staff were friendly and helpfull which is always appreciated/

With just a few minutes walk away from Pier 39 it's a great location for tourists. There is also a supermarket just accross the road which is very handy.

The only downfall is the hotel is quite expensive and we couldn't afford to stay longer than 4 nights. However this was enough time to see most of the wonderful San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days!! We really enjoyed the location since it's located right in fisherman's wharf. Perfect walking distance to and from the attractions. Easy to locate and i really like how there was a walgreens right across the street to purchase snacks etc. I didn't seen a pool in the hotel which was fine.. since we spent the majority of our time sightseeing San Fran!! The one thing i didn't like was we were charged $2.00 for one local phone call. The hotel was perfect for what we needed… We absolutely enjoyed San Francisco!! The airport was a little bit out of the way however it was $50 both ways for a cab. I would recommend this stay if you aren't travelling with children since i didn't see lots of kids in this hotel.. I am not sure if its children friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.