We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Play Package
Ranked #73 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Clifton, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for two nights and highly recommend it mainly due to location. It is within a few block's walk of Fishermans Wharf, North Beach, The Embarcadero etc., clean rooms, decent breakfast, no lunch or dinner, but a hefty $50 per night parking fed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
50
85
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved it here! The hotel lobby smelled amazing, all the staff was nice & friendly, concierge was extremely helpful, and the hotel bar had the best bartender (Stoyan). I would highly recommend this hotel with a great location to anyone visiting SF.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pier 2620 is an excellent hotel, lovely staff. We stayed 2 nights in July 2014. Great location, affordable price. Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz Pier, 'The World's Crookedest Street' the cable car.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking a courtyard. Not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

booked this hotel online after reading reviews on trip advosir and doing my own research after that. Stayed with my family for 3 night in July 2014 and it was a fantastic stay> from the time we checked in the service was impeccable. Staff were very helpful with all of our needs. The room had 2 queen beds and was very clean and spacious. The hotel itself is in a great location and value for money in the area was fabulous. Most other hotels i looked at were more money and didn't have as good reviews as this one did. it was so central to everything we wanted to do> would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen beds, it had plenty of room for us to still have our suitcases, the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got a room last minute with little research based on it being one of the most affordable in the area ($266 total for one king bed room including fees/taxes) and it turned out to be absolutely perfect! The hotel was an extremely close walk to the Fisherman's Wharf, had a super cute, modern entry and lobby, and a nice little bar. The elevators have security - you have to use your key card to access it, and our room was amazing! Even better, when we checked in (way late due to a delayed flight), they upgraded us for no reason to a suite room at no additional cost! The staff was great and the suite was so perfect! It had a mini fridge, a nice little countertop and kitchen table, with a nice living room area that had a huge, fancy 50" flat screen TV. In the connecting bedroom, there was an extremely comfortable king size bed and another 50" flat screen - even a sitting area. The bathroom was large, a shower with nice water pressure and a vanity area with a sink outside the bathroom, which I love because I don't have to get ready in a steamy hot room or while my boyfriend is showering. The staff even let us check out late (1pm) for no additional charge or any hassle whatsoever!

Highly recommended and I'd definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We got a suite - room 110 and it was absolutely amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice find in the North Beach/Fisherman's Wharf area of San Francisco. Convenient parking was in the garage below the hotel. Our 3rd floor king room had ample space and a very large TV. The lobby had a nice bar and quiet restaurant, concierge and very friendly staff. It was walking distance to the Wharf, restaurants in North Beach, Cable cars, Ghirardelli square, and Lombard Street. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. We didn't use all the facilities, such as the work out room or the outdoor patios, but they looked nice. As all SF hotels, it was pricey but we used our AARP to get a better rate. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for club level to enjoy the continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right between Fishermans Wharf and Ghirdelli Square, this hotel is in a great location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful, suggesting great places for lunch and dinner and providing maps. There's a wine bar, serving California wines off the lobby. We only stayed one night, but this hotel made it very enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.