We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for tourists” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf) (Fisherman's Wharf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Play Package
Ranked #73 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location for tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great place to stay for our "touristy" trip to San Francisco. Close to Ghirardelli Square and Fisherman's Wharf. Within walking distance of Pier 39. Public transportation close by that we used to get to the Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park. Hotel staff was great helping us with the public transit. Very clean and the adults loved the wine bar in the lobby where you could buy a "taste" of a variety of wines. Room was very quiet, but I was on the 3rd floor and above the street. Although more pricey than I would expect for a similar room in a different city, I felt like it was a great value for the location in San Francisco. Self parking was $40, which I found was average for any hotel in SF, but the best part was there was plenty of it. I didn't have to worry if I would have a place to park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
81
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights for a family vacation. Location is perfect for tourists, as the name implies. Room was clean and comfortable, everything worked, and had reliable Wi-Fi. It's somewhat pricey, but that was to be expected given the location. Downsides: Our room faced the street and we could hear the sounds from outside, long waits to speak with the concierge, and they need some more elevators.

Room Tip: If driving, plan on $40 plus tax per night to park in the garage. One guest opted to park on the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pier 2620 is an older property that has been renovated and looks nice. The hotel is within a few blocks of Fisherman's Wharf and is very central to many popular tourists locations. The only complaint I have for this property is the $50 valet parking or $40 self parking although that is the norm in San Francisco. They have a nice bar downstairs as well. All in all this hotel is worth a night or two stay if you want to see Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there end of June weekend, and stayed for 3 nights. Parking is expensive ($40/day)! and the parking entrance is not conducive for motorcycles. The room was spacious and had a fridge which was handy. We had 2 queen beds which we found very comfortable. We were on the street side which was not that noisy except for the last morning when there was a marathon going on upstairs. I wasn't sure what was going on and when I woke up again at 7am I phoned, & turns out kids were upstairs and soon all was better, as parents stopped the trampoline jumping gymnasium hijinks. Concierge was great with helping with everything we needed. There was an inexpensive ($2 cash)Trolley nearby to take us to Fisherman's Wharf and to Chinatown another day. Very easy to use and find. Weather was cooler than we expected - bring a sweater or jacket in summer. Lots of restaurants nearby, as well as a Trader Joe's where we bought lunch items. Starbucks was close by too!

Room Tip: No pool or spa. Ask for courtyard view for more quiet as other rooms face the street, which I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently visited San Francisco, and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We got a room that overlooked the courtyard and was lovely. The room was big, large TV, a Fridge and great toiletries included free of charge. There isnt a restaurant as such, although they do serve breakfast and there is a bar area (very nice), but to be honest we are in San Francisco and no offence to the hotel but we didnt eat or drink here as we wanted to explore the city and eat and drink out. There was a fridge in the room and shops and bakeries so near that some days we just got stuff from there and stored it in the fridge, including a bottle of wine and ate etc in the room or made up lunch to take out with us. It so near to everything thats in walking distance, including the Muni Trams, site seeing bus tours, hire bikes, the Hyde and Powell Tram, the famous Lambard Crooked Street, the piers etc...the MUNI is $2 each way and takes you from from fishermans wharf to the Castro and you can get of fwhere ever you like. A great experience.
I would recommend this hotel for its location, lovely room, great service and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks onto the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The receptionist at the middle desk should learn how to work with creditcards!!! We had cocktails in the so called Bar and some drinks from the fridge in the lobby to pay when de checked out. He said my CC would be not good for 100 $ and if we have a second creditcard? I was shocked! The end of our roundtrip through california? The result of my email to my german bank was, that the receptionist forgot a storno when he first asked for value of 50 US$. Good for him that we traveled to Point Reyes at the meantime!

Parking fee is more expensive than Casa del Mar in Santa Monica for example! Above our room there were elephants. I'm sure. So not only the walls are thin. Beware you have a room close to an ice mashine.

I give the second point only because oft the boy in the lobby. Was nice to talk with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for 4 days. great location but you need to know where the bad rooms are. Do not get a room that has windows looking out over the street. the windows do not shut very well and you will hear everything from people walking down the street to all the traffic. It is a pretty busy area. Get a room where the windows are facing the courtyard AND not on the same level as the courtyard because they have very strong streetlight type lamps in the courtyard and they blast in light all night!! Ouch! Get a higher floor and enjoy the hotel.

On the positive side it is a really good spot to pick up the "muni" buses to get around town and real easy to get to the wharf from there. Check out my review of the Irish pub just a couple of short blocks away. Awesome place to have a drink and not get charged high booze prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P2HCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you made the most out of our phenomenal location and took advantage of all the transportation options to easily get everywhere you needed to go. There's lots of great little restaurants and bars in the neighborhood and our staff is always more than willing to help with recommendations as well. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 2620 Jones Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Formerly Hilton San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman's Wharf , North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#85 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience San Francisco's newest Hotel, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf! This San Francisco hotel offers the perfect haven from which to explore all that the City by the Bay has to offer. When you are welcomed by our friendly associates to Pier 2620 Hotel, you'll find more than a comfortable place to stay. You'll find a community made up of our staff, ready and willing to share our passion for San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf and the hotel with you. You'll find our hotel to be the "sweet spot" you've been looking for – the perfect launching point to experience the city with a local’s perspective to guide the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton
Hilton Fishermans Wharf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.