We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #90 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Isabel was very friendly and attentive to our needs and answered all of our questions. Location is convenient to wharf and room is clean and quiet. The view of the bay from the balcony was beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    920
    516
    178
    99
See reviews for
651
777
85
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The sleep number beds are totally amazing! The staff are super friendly. I will most defiantly return here when I visit the Wharf. The view from our room window was nice. There are so many things to do at the Wharf, which is just a short walk away! The pool is great and the guest services are nice. I will absolutely be returning to the Radisson on my next trip to the Wharf both my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay to the fullest. You too should make the Radisson you number one choice to rest when coming to the lovely city by the bay to enjoy your to trip to the fullest....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel has great location. My wife and I visited San Fran for the first time for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary and she loved this hotel's location. We had the Bay View with Alcatraz in the background. One can see their car from the balcony in the parking lot. I-Hop is literally next door to the hotel. The main flaw is that the room is too small. The iron leaked and the I-pod Alarm Speaker had to be unplugged and plugged back in to work. The staff was great (Ask for Tiffany-Tiff). She gave us exceptional service from beginning to end. If you are worried about location and not the room size, this hotel is for you. It's located in walking distance near everything on the wharf.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great location, ideally rooms in the 4-5 floors.
Check in was very friendly and pleasant with Isabel, very helpful. If only all arrivals to hotels around the world were this welcoming....!! Same as concierge and bell boy. Needs a restaurant for breakfast though!

Room Tip: Definetely levels 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in late July. We are couple of 30yo Australians driving around the USA, so we've done PLENTY of 2-star to 5-star stays recently.

Firstly, the location is FANTASTIC.
The concierge is also helpful. The housekeepers also noticed we'd used a shampoo kid to wedge the sinkplug open - they fixed it right away which was good attention to detail.

Don't get sucked into paying the $49+tax parking per night. There is a perfectly good parking garage down the block that charges $30 flat rate per night - perfect if you didn't plan on using your car while discovering SanFran.

The rooms are tiny and loud. There's no double-glazing so expect the sounds of dump-trucks early on if facing Beach Rd.

Sleep Number beds? These beds are horrible, it's basically a normal mattress with an inflatable lylo over it.

No bar fridge. When $400 per night? I expect this to be available.

San Francisco accommodation is VERY expensive. But we've now learnt that the 2-star hotels are just as good and the prices better.

Whatever, just make sure to eat plenty of Clam Chowdah!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The location cant be beaten. If you go to San Francisco you have to stay at Fishermanñs Wharf and this is right there. But plese notice that you have to ask for the rooms in the 4th or fifth floor with bay view. Otherwise you have a chance to face the inner yard which can be very noisy.
The bay View is ok, nothig great as the windows are not that big. You only pay for the location boy not for the rest of the hotel as everything is form average downwards,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 teenage boys) stayed at the Radisson in July '14 and it was a pleasant enough place to use as a base for the stay. We did have an issue the first day, when we arrived then room we were allocate was right on the corner of Beach St and the noise of buses and trams was quite loud. I went down to reception on the way out to explore and talked to Lisa about the potential noise. With very little prompting Lisa offered to move us to another room away from the road which was perfect. There was some noise from a neighbouring room the next morning with kids jumping and screeching (not the hotels fault) and it didn't re-occur.

The hotel is in an ideal position to explore Fisherman's wharf and there is an F-line stop both in front and behind the hotel which connects you to the Union Square area of the city and further. We discovered the F-line late in our stay as we had purchase a 48 hour pass for the hop on hop off bus tour with the Big Bus tour company. The F line is a brilliant way top get around the city and relatively inexpensive. The Big Bus tour is also excellent if a little bit pricey.

There are a number of restaurants around the Wharf area but I really couldn't recommend one over the other. The majority of the ones we ate in weren't great but we did have a good burger at Eagle restaurant in Pier 49. The best meal we had in San Francisco was at the Cheesecake factory, while it was a good 50 minute wait for the table the food was excellent and good value. For breakfast it's hard to beat Johnny Rockets which is on part of the hotel property and the Wharf, good food at reasonable prices and good service.

I would recommend the Alcatraz tour as something to do and you MUST ride the cable car from Union Square down the Mason Hyde line.

Room Tip: Look for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing a considerable renovation that includes the lobby, guest rooms and corridors, pool, fitness center, and courtyard. We are working hard to make our hotel an even more inviting atmosphere for you to relax and connect with friends, family and colleagues. You can expect to hear and see renovation activity throughout our property Monday through Friday from 7:00am to 4:00pm. The Courtyard, Jefferson Street Exit, and Fire Pit: Our Courtyard will be closed January 5th, 2015 for a major transformation into a fresh and fun interactive environment. We are very excited to open these changes to our guests in May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Francisco
Radisson Hotel San Francisco
Radisson Fishermans Wharf
Radisson Hotel Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.