We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teeny bathroom” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #97 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Teeny bathroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. Balcony room provided wonderful view of the bay, Golden Gate bridge and parking lot. PIER 39 is right across the street. Elevator to parking lot ran late into the night. Sounds like an invasion.
Teeny bathroom is unbelievably small. You can soak your feet in the tub while using the commode. If you're tall it is a requirement, or you can sit sideways. Upon exiting shower do not bend over to dry your feet or you'll hit your head on the granite lavatory.
Sleep number bed had no adjustment controller and none was ever provided. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.
Staff was always pleasant, helpful and apologetic. There is a Walgreens around the corner for aspirin.
Very small lobby is always crowded which makes hearing at the desk difficult and manuvering to elevators an obstacle course.
There is no complimentary coffee or water in the lobby. Only hotel of this grade I've seen that does not offer refreshment to guests. Even discount chains have 24 hour coffee. Coffee, fruit and sweets are offered for sale in the morning at a small lobby kiosk. Tacky!
As first time SF tourists the location was convenient to the tourist things. Would we stay here again? No.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonFW, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for for your experience. I have shared your review with our Chief Engineer and have asked for his immediate corrective actions to our elevators. Although we do not offer complimentary coffee 24 hours per day, we do offer complimentary coffee in our lobby for all our guests from 6am to noon daily. We hope you'll give us an opportunity to regain your trust. We wish you all the best in your travels.


Warmest Regards,
John Sevilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    981
    559
    206
    122
See reviews for
705
855
90
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As the title said this hotel was in a great location. We stayed here for 4 nights. Room was reasonably sized, clean and modern. Staff at reception were excellent. The pool looked good but we never had a chance to use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel as part of a Travelsphere Western USA tour. We found this hotel to be ideally situated - opposite Fishermans Wharf Pier 39, which was central for everything. The room was modern, clean and comfortable with coffee maker and free wi fi. A bottle of water was provided. No fridge though. The hotel didn't have a restaurant but did have a Coffee Shop. There was a pool which we didn't have time to use with a back entrance straight onto the Pier. We would definately recommend the Fog Harbour Fish restaurant which was on Pier 39 - the food and service was excellent. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. We also ate at Johnny Rocket's which was a lovely experience - looked like a 1950's diner with staff dressed accordingly. Food was really good and a bonus was when the staff danced for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonFW, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Please come back soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of our final leg of west coast road trip. Hotel was to be expected and smack bang in middle of fisherman's wharf. It is perfectly acceptable and had 5 reasonable nights sleep. The only minor things were the air con was a bit old and very loud. In addition the beds have electric adjusters which we wish we'd never touched as we could never get them right again after we fiddled with them!

We would recommend the hotel but actually fisherman's wharf is very touristy (I'd say tacky but depends on your opinion) and would prefer to stay somewhere more central next time or further along in the Marina district of SF if you can find a hotel. We've had some great times centrally and would definitely say you must eat at La Fusion restaurant (financial district).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Radisson is in a great location right at Fisherman's Wharf. The staff were freindly and helpful. The outdoor pool looked clean although we never used it. The Hotel itself is a little outdated and the rooms are pricey and plain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My title sums it up. It did meet expectations. We flew into San Fran as a starting point to take a road trip along the Pacific Coast Highway going from San Fran to L.A. and then back to San Fran. We stayed in several cities and 7 different hotels/inns along the way.

The Radisson was old, but the rooms were remodeled. The hallways were narrow, old fashioned and dark. The building itself looked very old from the outside.

If you have never been to the wharf, you may like the location, but there really is nothing there, but a few tourist trap restaurants. It is pretty being close to the bay and being able to see alcatraz from there. The sea lions are pretty neat too.

Would I stay in the hotel again? Not the hotel and not the wharf area. The Union Square area has a lot more to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Brilliant location. Everything else below what I expect from a Radisson hotel. This is NOT a full service hotel as the brand would imply. There's no bar or restaurant. There's a small lobby and an outdoor seating area adjacent to a small pool, which becomes party central every night as guests (and I suspect outsiders) congregate with their take out food and booze in the lobby and the pool area and party the night away. One night I saw a group with a number of cartons of beer squatting in the lobby with a small mountain of food wrappers scraps and empty bottles gathering in a pile. Not what I expect from a respected brand.

The room was adequate, not particularly clean and not very well maintained. Cleaners carts constantly block the narrow corridors through the day. Again, not at all what I expect from Radisson. It seems extremely over-priced for what it offers, but I guess the location means they can get away with it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Fisherman's Wharf is currently undergoing renovation during the standard business hours of 7:30am - 4:00pm (Monday's through - Friday's only). There is no construction during any weekend or holiday. The hotel will remain open during each phase of the renovation and the properties management team has proactively taken all measures in planning to ensure hotel guests are not adversely effected during the project. Currently the hotels guest rooms and corridors are being transformed "one-hotel-wing at a time". The hotels public spaces including the existing outdoor courtyard, pool, and gym are currently closed. An "off-site" location conveniently located within (1 walking block) from the hotel has been secured for guests who would like to use these amenities during their stay. In February, the hotels Front Desk & Guest Services area will be relocated into the hotels existing 2nd lobby which is located in the hotels East Wing. Final completion of the renovation is currently scheduled for early Spring 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Francisco
Radisson Hotel San Francisco
Radisson Fishermans Wharf
Radisson Hotel Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.