We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but welcoming” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #89 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic but welcoming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was fairly basic so don't expect anything special. We spent very little time in the hotel because there is so much to see. We celebrated Independence Day on the car park roof watching the fireworks, great view! The staff were friendly and helpful answering any questions we had about the area. Good location for Fishermans Wharf, Alcatraz and Pier 39. Watch out for the price of the car park, I didn't realise how pricey it was to park at hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    908
    505
    167
    94
See reviews for
631
762
84
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I travel quite a bit for work. Whenever I get the chance to go to San Francisco, I stay at the Radisson at Fisherman's Wharf not only for its great location but more do for the awesome service. In particular, Evan at the front desk is consistently good. He is very friendly, polite and goes out if his way to make sure you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Overpriced for facilities at hotel. Uncomfortable pillows, staff were also unhelpful, very small rooms. Not enough lighting in room. Clean enough, fantastic location to the Wharf. Fire pits were great, hotel lobby was nicely presented. Would look at other hotels next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the beds were fine but the hotel itself needs a refurb as the décor is poor for both public areas and the rooms. The room carpet needed a good clean and the room furniture was or a poor standard. The bathroom was small and the finish was poor as well. The bed was fine and required no adjustment by us (it was a so called "sleep bed"). Overall the hotel is overpriced but in a very good location for the tourist areas.
While we were there the air con needed re-setting twice due to malfunction and the day before we left the in room safe would not open and it had all our documentation credit cards and passports so it was a major problem. One on the maintenance staff came to the room with an override device which he plugged in and this failed to work so another one came and he tried the same thing with the same result so they decided to try brute force and went to get the hammer and chisel. Prior to their return my wife opened it using the edge of a metal corkscrew !! .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the condition of the hotel. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care at CCare@CarlsonRezidor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is great!! I stayed at this hotel years ago back when it was a Travelodge. The hotel has expanded with a newer addition since I was last there. This is the only hotel located directly to the Bay. The picture I posted was the view from my room in the morning. We arrived at the hotel late at night and was greeted with the nicest desk clerk. He was very helpful and friendly and even laughed about me knowing the hotel used to be a Travelodge. He spent some time selecting a room for us, and said he gave us his favorite room. After parking the car in the hotel garage, literally spent 20 minutes trying to find the room. The hotel is very confusing with one main hall that has four wings. You can tell what sections are new based off the new doors leading into the rooms. The room itself was like any other room, king sized sleep number bed, flat screen tv, etc. In the morning I called the front desk to see if they had breakfast, and they informed me no, but there was a retailer in the lobby who sells fruit, coffee, etc. We just ventured to IHOP which is located in the hotel property. When it came to checking out, we were going to leave the car at the hotel and visit Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, etc. I explained it to the hotel and they gave me a free all day parking pass, which I was very surprised by. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bay view. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is located smack bang on Fisherman's wharf however it doesn't have any restaurant/bar facilities. We were advised to go to the 7/11 round the corner and bring our drinks back if we wanted anything.
The room was fairly average, the beds were comfy however they had some form of electric cushioning built into them that only worked when you wanted to sleep and ended up with the mattress being on an angle.
The view from the sea-fronted rooms is excellent, however I don't think it makes up for the significant lack of facilities/service.
There is alot of walking involved between the elevators and the rooms (unless your room is opposite the elevator).
Underwhelmed with the hotel after what we paid

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room as Alcatraz can be seen from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here in September 2013 and was very upset with the hotel in many ways. Upon arrival one room was ready, the other one was not. I arrived at 6pm! They told me that the other room would be ready in 2 hours!! I couldn't wait that long so I downgraded and got a room right away. The first room was a business king. Room is really small...I mean small!!! Smallest I have ever been in. The bathroom was very tiny and uncomfortable. My wife took a shower and layer the bath mat out and there was blood on it. The king bed is a sleep number bed but was hard to figure it out. The pillows are sooooo uncomfortable! Now if you want something that is on the wharf and close to just about everything, then this is the place to be. However, a radisson that costs 479.00 a night should be way better than what this one is. Oh and they charge you 48 bucks a day for parking at their hotel!! If I ever return to the wharf again, I will not stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#80 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Francisco
Radisson Hotel San Francisco
Radisson Fishermans Wharf
Radisson Hotel Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.