We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #88 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is 1 block from the Wharf, so a great location for attractions and restaurants. Room was clean and an average size, no frills, but nice for the money.... We had stayed there before and asked for a room on the top floor, as traffic noise can be a problem early morning with road cleaning and trash collections....IHOP is next door so no problems with breakfast. Excellent access to pier 39 and the Wharf and great for the Powell cable car, so lots to do and see in walking distance......this is the 3rd time we have stayed here coming from England....Taxi from airport is $60 and the airport shuttle is only $17 if you are not in a hurry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    907
    504
    167
    94
See reviews for
629
761
84
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I would recommend staying here with students. The communication required to set up the trip was so easy. I have pages and pages of emails with answers to questions related to our stay, activities, and transportation. Despite the incredibly cheap price we were given in consideration of our being a school group, the hotel treated us like VIP's. Everything was clean and beautiful. I appreciated the constant and useful help we and the children were given by the managers, consierge, and desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located for Fisherman's Wharf and offers a good quality room and service. Staff at reception are very pleasant and helpful with directions, making restaurant reservations, etc.

A small drawback is that at times there was a queue for the 2 lifts as the hotel attracts large tour parties who tend to move en masse, but this wouldn't prevent me staying here again if I was lucky enough to be back in the city,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Top Contributor
444 reviews 444 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first stay at this property. We come to the area four times a year. The staff are really energetic and positive. Our room was very quiet, and had a tiny view of the bay. None of the hotelally have great water views because they are all low-rise. The onlt drawbacks are no bar or restaurant on site, but there are so many within steps that it does not matter. The pool looked great, though we did not get a chance to use it. The bed was really comfortable. This hotel is great value right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in April, it was our first time in the US and first holiday without children. The hotel was located close to Pier 39 and within walking distance to the trams and other transport links, couldn't have been better. The rooms were nice and contained everything we needed. The view was of the car park but was really quiet as we were away from the road so was great. We arrived before the check in and there was no problem checking in early all the staff were friendly and helpful.
No on site restaurant but there was an ihop next door, which was convenient for breakfast and plenty of excellent restaurants nearby. Also have a kiosk in the reception area and you can get takeaway coffee, muffins danishes etc if you are in a hurry and want something quick.
Did not use the pool as the weather was a bit cooler but it was located right outside the reception so probably wouldn't have used it as everybody walked passed it to get to the rear entrance to Pier 39, not very private. However having a pool at a hotel in this location is a bonus. Would certainly recommend this place to others and would stay again if ever in San Francisco.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Ours had a view of the car park and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Good strides have been made to update this outdated hotel. Our room was clean and the decor was nice and unique. The pool was small and cold but whatever the hotel lacks, it makes up for in location. The wharf is basically across the street - making it easy to pop in and out for meals, tours, shopping etc. No need for a car here - besides, I heard that parking was quite expensive. With kids, friends, or a couples weekend, I would choose this place again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the wharf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed in a room with 2 double beds for our family of 4 in April 2013. The guy who checked us in was fantastic and as we got the hotel at a very good rate (PM me for how) we were very happy with our choice. The room was a standar hotel room and our view of the carpark wasnt all that nice but we were here to see the sights on our flying 2 night visit so we didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel. The outside pool area with the pit fire was beautiful and lovely on a cold afternoon. The hotel has a back door ( past the pool area) that takes you straight onto the piers. There are a few questionable characters around the area but they didnt bother us. We had breakfast at IHOP next door which was handy. I would recommend this hotel if the Fishermans wharf area is where you want to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 250 Beach Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#80 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Francisco
Radisson Hotel San Francisco
Radisson Fishermans Wharf
Radisson Hotel Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.