We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in SFO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien San Francisco to your Saves list
Le Meridien San Francisco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best in SFO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

My second stay at the Le Meridien in SFO. It is truly a fantastic property. The location is very convenient if coming into the city via BART (from the airport.) Very easy to walk to the business areas, as well as Union Square, North Beach and the waterfront. The hotel itself is elegant and very clean. Some of the rooms have great views of the bay and the Bay Bridge. Will definitely be returning to the Le Meridien next time in SFO!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    547
    154
    45
    37
See reviews for
173
548
122
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a trip to San Francisco. We stayed at Le Meridien for the second time. The hotel continues to provide good service and comfortable accomodations. The front desk was busy during check in, but the staff did their best to keep the line moving and take care of everyone in a timely manner. Our room was clean and the beds at this hotel are super comfortable. Our package included breakfast, which once again was good with excellent service. The hotel has a great location for exploring the city. You can easily walk to ferries, Fisherman's Wharf, the financial district, and Chinatown. On this particular trip we rented bicycles and rode over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausilito. We included a 4 day trip to Pebble Beach on this trip as well, with a short stop at the Santa Cruz Boardwalk which was fun. Le Meridien is a great hotel and we will continue to return on future visits.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed here last weekend and were very happy with the hotel. It was modern, sleek, clean, comfortable and the staff were great.

The only two negatives I had were:

* parking was valet-only and $49 USD per night;

* internet was NOT free. They wanted $12.95/day. I personally expect free internet access when I travel.

If both of these issues were to be fixed, I'd really love this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

I have been to many hotels in San Francisco and I am rating this as one of the top places I have stayed so far. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and you get some great views of the city. Remember this is in the financial district so this Hotel is geared towards business travelers. But it is a great location since it is a very quick walk to the ferry building and the Embarcadero Center. Parking at the hotel can be expensive but there are a few public parking structures nearby where you can save a buck or two. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracielala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This is the best place to get a room for $115, My boyfriend only cared about the price and location but I care about the way the room is decorated too so this hotel was perfect! really great views and in the middle of everything The only problem was that there was no parking but that maybe why it was such a good price. and you can take Bart and bus to everything. Its my favorite hotel in San Francisco.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

We recently stayed at this Hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and the location was great,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We recently stayed at the Le Meridian for my fiancé's 29th birthday. We purchased a studio suite for 5 nights off Expedia and got a great deal. We arrived at the hotel around 7pm and they were completely booked for the night so our room didn't have a view, but we were assured we would be upgraded to a room with a view the following day. The room without the view was still clean and comfortable. As planned, we went to the front desk the following morning. Sasha who works the front desk said she had another room on the 14th floor with a view of the bay. We asked if there were any other suites available. She mentioned the Promenade Suite on the 16th floor. Apparently it is used as a bridal suite. We ended up looking at both rooms and chose the promenade suite for an additional $30/night. (The 14th floor with a view would have been free). The room was beautiful with a view of the bay and a balcony! Even the bathroom had a window in it with a view of the bay. Laura at the concierge's desk was also extremely wonderful. She helped me surprise my fiance with balloons and cake from an outside vendor days before his birthday...they even lit the candle before they knocked! Top to bottom this hotel's service is 5star! Room service was always on time and they gave us a late check out. The only thing I can say was a slight negative is it's about a 10 minute walk to union square, but the cable car is 2 blocks away which was extremely convenient.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien San Francisco

Address: 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#59 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 100% nonsmoking downtown luxury hotel offering clean, sophisticated style blending Italian marble, Australian lace wood, and modern decor. Elegant and simple in atmosphere, Le Meridien is conveniently located downtown near the Ferry Building Farmer's Market, Chinatown, North Beach, and Union Square. 360 guestrooms include 89 suites offering both city and bay views. Hotel offers 24 hour in-room dining, a restaurant and bar, complimentary exercise facility, and limited town car service. All guestrooms offer sumptuous duvets, CD players, in-room safes, High-speed Internet access, cordless phones, minibars, and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Starwood, Amex, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Meridien San Francisco
San Francisco Le Meridien
Park Hyatt San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.