We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Union Square)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay Downtown from $259
Ranked #119 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the Parc 55 in late April. Lovely hotel. It is a great location to Union Square where the tour buses go from and just around the corner from the start of the cable cars. We had a high up room as I asked for a low noise room. We arrived late and the guy who served us was very lovely and helpful. Disappointed that there are no kettles in the room nor a fridge as we just felt like a hot cup of tea when we got in. Must be an Australian thing lol. I was also disappointed that WIFI was not included in the price. I don't really understand why it is not just common practice these days for hotels especially since you can go get a cup of coffee and get wifi. We joined the Hilton Honours club as we stayed in the Hilton also in Vegas.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for it as we got a high floor 28 if I remember right great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    70
    42
    19
    9
See reviews for
35
45
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I and a friend staying at this property for a couple of nights to explore
San Francisco whilst waiting to board a cruise ship bound for Alaska. The property
was ok with ok views of the surrounding skyline. Food was ok although there were
a lot a great restaurants within one block. Also the F train stopped right across the
street which took us down to the waterfront, Pier 39 where the sea lions are,
Fisherman's Wharf, etc. A few too many homeless hanging around but that might
have just been San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Location was in walking distance of shopping area. Not near Wharf which is normally noisy. Took cable car ride and hop on hop off bus works great if you have time.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we checked in, we noticed that the staff at this hotel was very accommodating and well-equipped for business travelers or families. We had a great room on the 30th floor with beautiful views of the city. Large bathroom and comfortable beds. Great quick breakfast in the lobby or a fantastic breakfast buffet option. We had noisy guests on our floor and security was responsive and decisive. All in all the location cannot be beat. You can take the BART from SFO or Oakland, exit Powell, and walk into the hotel. Great location to hop on the cable car to the wharf. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level with bay view
See more room tips
Green Features: Encouraged reuse of towels and recycling bins provided.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ideal location for work or leisure. It is convenient to all popular sites, world class cuisine, shopping, museums and only a few steps to the famous San Francisco trolley system. Also convenient to BART and taxis are readily available. The staff are highly professional and the atmosphere is very chic and high end. No need goes unnoticed. Urban location offers the best views of the city.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay here at Parc 55 San Francisco – a Hilton Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Parc 55 had been our recommended corporate hotel in San Francisco for a few years. It is quite convenient for around Union Square. it was a short walk to the Moscone Convention center. It was priced similarly to other large hotels in the area and offered decent accommodations. Hotels in San Francisco typically are expensive, ranging upwards from $200 US per night. The city hosts numerous conventions, and is additionally a popular tourist destination. San Francisco is a noisy, busy city in most of its parts. It is densely packed, and real estate is at a premium. When you get lodgings, you are paying extra to be close to some key attractions (Fisherman's wharf) , shopping (Union Square), or business (Financial or South of Market). SF has decent transportation options other than cars. Driving there is not out of line, but you will pay upwards of $20 per day to place a car somewhere. Parking at the Parc 55 is much more. I would stay here again. The noise can be much, and it goes on late into the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Parc 55. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to San Francisco. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

footsteps away from the center. Nice Hotel, with some nice staff. Also, it has one of the the biggest and best equipped gym I've ever seen in any hotel, which is a huge + for me.

Special thanks to Engineer Perry for helping us fix some problem we had with our TV.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you found our location, and staff service to your liking. Additionally, we are thrilled that you thought our hotel gym is one the best equipped you have seen. We look forward to welcoming you back to Parc 55 San Francisco – a Hilton Hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Address: 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#47 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive experiences. An exceptional location. Just steps away from Union Square, Parc 55 offers something for business travelers and vacationers alike, including: 1,024 modern guest rooms and 15 executive suites. Over 30,000 square feet of event space, a contemporary on-site restaurant & bar. Walking distance to Union Square, the Moscone Center, and the Embarcadero. Moments from downtown shopping, South of Market Museums and the Theater District. Steps away from the Powell Street Cable Car Line to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown and Ghirardelli Square Adjacent to the Powell Street Station BART and MUNI lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc 55 Wyndham Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Parc 55
Parc 55 Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.