We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Union Square)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bonus HHonors Points
Ranked #128 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Somers, New York
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice location, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here 6 nights for business, and enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a very convenient location for me as well, and within easy walking distance to many local attractions. I enjoyed the fitness room, which was very large, well-equipped and open 24/7 (I never understood why some hotels have such limited hours for their fitness rooms!). Some of the aspects that could have been improved:
1) Internet was really poor sometimes, unusable in the evenings and at times in the morning
2) The fitness room could have been kept cooler

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better, I liked my west-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reviewing us! We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location and facilities! I will have the Engineers adjust the temp in the fitness center to keep it a bit cooler and will pass the internet comments on to our IT team. We appreciate you letting us know. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for business as we held a conference in the hotel's meeting space. I thought the room and view was first-class and the catering and conference services very good. They were a little stingy on the paper & pens (unlike larger hotel conference centers) but overall, an excellent choice for a mid-size conference (2000 attendees). Unfortunately their "Business Center" was terrible and was out of paper in every printer and only one of the 5 computers allows you to plug in a usb drive.

There is a wonderful Thai-Asian restaurant connected at the street level and it is small but first rate with great service & food. I can't remember it's name though (the boss was paying!)

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and meeting facilities. I apologize about the lack of supplies in the business center and will make sure my team is checking this more frequently to insure it is fully stocked. We are pleased you enjoyed the Kin Khao Thai Restaurant! Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very below average stay. The rooms and ammonites were dated. 3 restaurants and none of this offered room service. This is not normally a big deal, but having the misfortune of being under the weather while traveling and not having any options left a very bad impression of the hotel.

Also the hotel provided ear plugs which is never a good sign and you needed them!!! And they did not help.

Room Tip: Choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are sad to hear you were not feeling well during your visit and were inconvenienced by not have room service available. We value your comments and wish your visit would have been more enjoyable. Thank you again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent the weekend with my family. Had 2 rooms. Carpets were not very appealing in both the rooms. Did not have sufficient staff during checking in and also during checking out. Long wait times. Service overall was poor. Will not stay at this place again. Disappointing for a Hilton Hotel.
The Heating/air-conditioning in both the rooms did not work properly. Daily car parking charges are outrageous

Green Features: The hotel does encourage guests to reuse towels and reduce the linen change frequency. Is environmentally friendly
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very sorry to hear that there were long wait times at check-in and that your room fell short on your expectations. I sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it helps us improve upon our overall guest experience. We hope to get the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I made a booking in January 2015 to go to this hotel in April 2015 for 3 nights but I've just noticed everything now says hilton hotel on the website, has this hotel changed names recently? Reading all the comments I'm sure I've picked a great place to stay for a long weekend eeeeek :D

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We have recently been added into the Hilton family. We look forward to welcoming you to Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got bumped to this hotel, when the one my company booked was full. I definitely got the better deal here. My room was on the corner and had a great view of the city. The location is very central- right in Union Square (shopping, public transport, etc.)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the view from your room. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a great place to stay, The front desk was so helpful and accommodating. Everything was in walking distance like food and shops. It's a little pricey but for a special occasion, it's diffinitely the place to try. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Manager at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We are delighted that our staff was very helpful and that our location was ideal for exploring San Francisco. Thank you again, we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Address: 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive experiences. An exceptional location. Just steps away from Union Square, Parc 55 offers something for business travelers and vacationers alike, including: 1,024 modern guest rooms and 15 executive suites. Over 30,000 square feet of event space, a contemporary on-site restaurant & bar. Walking distance to Union Square, the Moscone Center, and the Embarcadero. Moments from downtown shopping, South of Market Museums and the Theater District. Steps away from the Powell Street Cable Car Line to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown and Ghirardelli Square Adjacent to the Powell Street Station BART and MUNI lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc 55 Wyndham Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Parc 55
Parc 55 Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.