We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near to Union Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square to your Saves list
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 nights and Save!
Ranked #63 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great location near to Union Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We picked Parc 55 as it is very close to Union Square where all happenings are and also because it had a great promotional rate when we did the booking. The stay was comfortable, our rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the internet was fast.

Location was very convenient for shopping and restaurants. The streets around the hotel are pretty busy and we had rental cars with us but the valet parking guys were great, efficient and helpful which made our life easier. Highly recommended hotel and will definitely stay here if Parc 55 provides good rate in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Front Office Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your great review about the Parc 55. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our location, staff and our services. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! Hope to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    2,205
    895
    291
    144
See reviews for
1,034
1,791
306
1,476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Parc 55 has now become the regular hotel my fiance and I stay at when we come to town. Most of the reason that we continue to stay is here is because of the outstanding concierges. Diana Lopez-Bellorini went above and beyond to make our first visit special. This time around, we were impressed with Hanif Minapara as well. Thank you to the both of you for making each one of our trips memorable!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Front Office Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
We are very delighted that you enjoyed our hotel! I will definitely share your comments with our team to recognize Diana and Hanif. Thank you for the 5 star-review and we hope to you see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Your Review
Have stayed there twice...very pleasant experience....will be staying again on our next trip to San Francisco

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Front Office Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
WOW! Thank you for sharing your 5 star stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Overall a great experience and I would use the hotel again. Perfect location near the BART and other transportation, A little noisy but certainly to be expected in the heart of a city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Front Office Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Parc 55. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and had a great experience at the hotel. We can’t wait to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square

Address: 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#41 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square 4*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive experiences. An exceptional location. Just steps away from Union Square, Parc 55 offers something for business travelers and vacationers alike, including:1,024 modern guest rooms and15 executive suitesOver 30,000 square feet of event space A contemporary on-site restaurant and barWalking distance to Union Square, the Moscone Center, and the EmbarcaderoMoments from downtown shopping, South of Market Museums and the Theatre District.Steps away from the Powell Street Cable Car Line to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown and Ghirardelli Square Adjacent to the Powell Street Station BART and MUNI lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc 55 Wyndham Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Parc 55
Parc 55 Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.