We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square to your Saves list
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% + Free internet!
Ranked #68 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at 55 Parc Wyndham Union Square SF October 6th, 7th and 8th, and were overall pretty satisfied with the hotel. Its location is exceptional, a block from Union Square, the cable car terminus, and lots of shops and restaurants. Hotel service is good; even though we arrived hours early (10:30 a.m.) on an exceptionally busy day for check-outs, the bellmen were helpful and the front desk staff very accommodating in providing us with early check in. Our room was clean, modern and well appointed, although we missed having a mini fridge. Our room was large, with a comfortable sofa in front of the window. Others have reported street noise, and although we were only on the 5th floor, we honestly didn`t find it to be too much of a problem. Overall we thought it was a good hotel offering excellent value for downtown SF, as our room rates were at least $100 per night less than other area hotels. We would recommend the Parc 55 Wyndham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found our location “Exceptional” and our staff “Accommodating”. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us and recommending us to your friends and family, we know how important word of mouth is. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,007
    2,268
    960
    305
    154
See reviews for
1,066
1,848
317
1,572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Been here 5-6 times now. Location is convenient to Muni, BART, and the Amtrak shuttle bus stop. Rooms are clean and are a good value for this part of town. SF Shopping Center is very close, and Union Square is an easy walk for able bodied folks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest of the Parc 55. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoy our location and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I want to thank the Park 55 Hotel, Josephine, The Staff, The Special Treats - and the views from the Honeymoon suite. Completely PERFECT for our special day = and all that more special. We look foreword to staying with you again !! Last night was more than Perfect – and walking around today together this morning for even more fun was even better than Scott Capurro the night before LOL !! Thank You Again, Dan and Kris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
WOW! Thank you for sharing this with us! We will make sure to praise Josephine for her efforts in creating such a wonderful memory of our hotel. Congratulations again on your special day! We hope to see you again in the future! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Not too bad would sum here up! In a good location if you don't turn right and end up in the Tenderloin at night. Rooms are ok but a bit dated. Our only real complaints were with a concierge who was unhelpful when we asked for help as we had 5 cases and I was in the street at the back entrance having walked (just) from the car rental place in O'Farrell. My wife went in and she just said you will need to come to the front entrance and get help there. So not helpful. Then we asked the receptionist for a high room and got a dingy room on the 8th. Went back down and got a nice room on the 13th which was much better. Other than that nothing much to comment about except it felt a bit soulless. I would say it is handy for Union Square and most of the car rental places to dump your car as parking is awful in S F.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize your stay was less than excellent. We value all guest comments and utilize them to help better our hotel for the future so thank you again for taking the time to let us know. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel and conveniently located in San Francisco. Unfortunately the love of my life didn't make the trip with me so this review may be a bit different. You see, the wine doesn't taste as sweet, the music doesn't move me the same, the food isn't nearly as delicious and the room doesn't have the same magic that it did when she was with me. I miss her so much as when she travels with me, I can't wait to get back to the room, I can't wait to take her to dinner and I can't wait to crawl into bed and rest my head on a pillow as I look into her beautiful eyes. The Parc 55 is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we apologize that you did not have your companion with you for this trip, but are pleased to hear you still enjoy our hotel. Hopefully next time both of you will be out to visit us, thank you for the loyalty and recommending us to others! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square

Address: 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#43 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#47 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square 4*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive experiences. An exceptional location. Just steps away from Union Square, Parc 55 offers something for business travelers and vacationers alike, including:1,024 modern guest rooms and15 executive suitesOver 30,000 square feet of event space A contemporary on-site restaurant and barWalking distance to Union Square, the Moscone Center, and the EmbarcaderoMoments from downtown shopping, South of Market Museums and the Theatre District.Steps away from the Powell Street Cable Car Line to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown and Ghirardelli Square Adjacent to the Powell Street Station BART and MUNI lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Amex, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc 55 Wyndham Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Parc 55
Parc 55 Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.