We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was happy with everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square to your Saves list
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% + Free internet!
Ranked #68 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

5,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,009
    2,270
    961
    306
    155
See reviews for
1,069
1,850
317
1,573
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

For the price we paid for the flight and hotel for 5 nights, we were shocked at the quality. Our room was on one of the top floors and the view was amazing. The room was clean and spacious even with three people. The location is perfect too with lots of trams and and subway next to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for the great comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel package to be a great deal! We hope to see you again in the future! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

service provided by staff top notch, but facilities suck so much i wouldnt ever stay there again nor can i recommend parc55 to anyone.

Kat Day (front desk manager) is absolutely amazing! She embodies customer service. I had a bad experience during breakfast. she helped take care of it. then sent a basket of bottled water and healthy snacks. I had just come from working out and she took note and sent the appropriate gift basket. Absolutely amazing! If I have a say, she earned TWO paid days off work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear you found our service to be great and that Kat Day took good care of you. I am sorry however if you did not enjoy the hotel itself. We have reached out to you privately to hopefully maintain more specific information that we can utilize to improve our hotel in the future. Sorry your overall experience was not better. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

As a tourist, this was the perfect location for us - near shopping and a variety of eateries, attractions, easy access to public transportation - cable cars, F-line street cars, buses, taxi service at the front door. Safe environs - able to walk around the vicinity without fear. The room was nicely appointed, comfortable beds, modern bathroom, spacious enough. Excellent front desk personnel, bell hops, concierge offering great advice. Will definitely stay again when in SF.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly H, Public Relations Manager at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
WOW thank you for the great comments! We are so happy to hear you found our service excellent and location perfect! We look forward to a future visit from you, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square

Address: 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#41 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#46 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square 4*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive experiences. An exceptional location. Just steps away from Union Square, Parc 55 offers something for business travelers and vacationers alike, including:1,024 modern guest rooms and15 executive suitesOver 30,000 square feet of event space A contemporary on-site restaurant and barWalking distance to Union Square, the Moscone Center, and the EmbarcaderoMoments from downtown shopping, South of Market Museums and the Theatre District.Steps away from the Powell Street Cable Car Line to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown and Ghirardelli Square Adjacent to the Powell Street Station BART and MUNI lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Amex, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc 55 Wyndham Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Parc 55
Parc 55 Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco Union Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.