We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy And convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach / Telegraph Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #74 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfy And convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be a nice room. It was hard as we had just stayed at sunset tower hotel in la which was very spacious and nice. We were on level 2 which was horrible we opened our curtains and could see ppl walking past which could've looked up into our room. But if we hadnt stayed somewhere more fancy first we would've been very happy. Although we were supposed to have a king room but they had none. Was still a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    402
    174
    32
    18
See reviews for
224
285
27
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting San Fracisco. We have stayed here before but one thing that really
stood out this time was the service. Everyone was most helpful, staring with valets who helped us while checking in, to check the check in staff who gave great suggestions( and remembered our name) and one of the BEST ever concierge, Alfonso. He spent a lot of time with us with maps and great suggestions. We also noticed he gave the same attention to everyone! He is truly am asset to this hotel.
It is a convenient location to walk or take public transportation. We would certainly choose this again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott the last week of July. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, and the location is awesome. The only thing I had a slight problem with was the bed - mattress was too hard. This was not a problem for my other 3 friends, so I might just be picky.We were able to walk to Starbucks every morning and dining every night. We had a great time and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for three nights near the end of July as part of a six night stay in SF and Monterey. The rates are very high (we paid $269 plus tax per night) but for the location (only about two short blocks to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli's) it seems worth it as we did not use our car at all the entire three night stay (got a city tour from one of the tour companies that got us all over San Francisco, over both bridges, a night tour and a side tour to Sausalito- Big Bus Tour- highly recommend). Unfortunately, they also charge you $57 a night parking, including the tax. That kind of takes the value down a bit more.
Overall the hotel and service were both very good. All the staff (valets, front desk, concierge, waitresses) were friendly and helpful, the room was well cleaned and quiet (had an indoor courtyard room on the top floor). We got a free continental breakfast (a lot to eat) for being gold card members so that helped a bit. Would have rated it as excellent...but that pesky $57 parking fee gets in the way. Would stay here again and maybe rethink needing the rental car and having that extra fee.

Room Tip: Indoor courtyard rooms are probably quieter because it is in a very busy area, right on the street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Mo
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
903 helpful votes 903 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location but really need updating. Also the parking fee I very high for this area as it is $50 a day which is higher than surrounding lots. The service was good but the hotel I really dated and not very well kept fo a Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is our second time at this location, which we enjoy. The parking fee is $50 per day and the outside rooms are very noisy. Ask for an interior courtyard rooms which are very quiet. There is no lounge for Marriott elite, and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior courtyard room since they're quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Marriott in Fishermann's Wharf was perfectly located near all the action. The staff were very professional and the concierge was knowledgeable and able to help plan each day with great tips. The workout facilities were great and offered fresh fruit as well. The rooms seemed a bit outdated and had a bit of wear and tear but overall we enjoyed the location that it didn't bother is. Near the hotel is great public transportation and shopping. You will find cheap places to grab some food like Subway, Chipotle, and In and Out Burger only a few blocks away. Wear good shoes to get around and enjoy the pier as well as some baked goods at Boudin Bakery near by. Overall we really had such a wonderful time there and would definitely go back there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach / Telegraph Hill , Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#63 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#63 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, between two of San Francisco's cable car lines Near attractions, shopping, and 15 miles north of the San Francisco International Airport 1.5 miles from the San Francisco Financial District SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS 285 Deluxe Sleeping Rooms (including 12 Junior Suites and 1 Hospitality Suite) Five Floors Completely Renovated Guests Rooms and Meeting Space MEETING ACCOMMODATIONS Seven meeting rooms totaling over 6,000 square feet We can accommodate meetings and food & beverage functions for groups of 5 to 250 RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE FACILITIES Casual dining in a full-service restaurant, Spada EXTRAS tComplimentary Limousine Service to Financial District (7 a.m. – 9a.m., Mon – Fri) Health Club with Sauna (24-hour access with guestroom key), located on the second floor Gift Shop, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Fully-stocked Honor Bars in Each Guest Room Handicap Accessible Rooms Safety Deposit Boxes Available Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryers in Each Guest Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
Marriott Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.