We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #82 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
White Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in a great location. The Hyatt is 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf where you can walk to see the seals at pier 39 and also catch the ferry to Alcatraz. It is also a short 5 minute walk to stop 1 for the Big Bus Hop On/Hop Off city tour - which I highly suggest. And it's a short walk to the cable (trolley?) car and if you should take the trolley up to Lombard street and Hyde, you can walk back to the hotel in about 15 minutes, all down hill!

The hotel nice. The rooms are big, comfortable, and clean. We were in room(s) 432 and 434. The one thing to note is if you happen to trouble walking, the hotel is shaped in a square and it could take you a bit (hallway after hallway) to get to your room. Also, our view looked out to an atrium - i.e. there were rooms on the other side - it was open air so we could see the sky - but our window faced another side of hotel rooms. So just a heads up when getting your hotel if you prefer to stay street side.

I found the staff to be very engaging, nice, and extremely helpful - from the front desk/registration, to the people who help get transporation and help with luggage, and the concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful, too.

Glad we chose this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: just be aware - ask how far from the elevators and be aware of an "inside" room (facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    562
    218
    76
    30
See reviews for
375
470
49
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location location location and a fantastic breakfast buffet... There isn't much more to brag about. Oh except for the yummy salt water taffy mints at the check in desk. Other than that, this place is not brag worthy. The rooms are run down. The furniture is stained, the wallpaper is tearing from the wall and the wooden furniture is beat up. We will not stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel did not impress me at all. For the price, it is not worth it. The only good thing about it is the location. The staff was friendly as well. We reserved a room with a king Size bed and upon check in, we were told that they did not have it available. Another couple that were with us found their room dirty upon checking in. Their was writing on my comforter and the towels had a funky smell and left lint all over us. I really was not happy with my recent stay here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location for everything. Staff very friendly and nice pub attached. Pool was quiet but nice to relax by. Loads of good restaurants and bars close by. We had a extra large room which was worth the extra money. Glad we chose to stay in fishermans wharf Would stay again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved staying at the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. Perfect location for walking to everything. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant the first night. The nachos were delicious and piled high. I can't wait to travel back to San Francisco. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I walked into the Hyatt off the street following a disastrous night at another hotel. On arriving at the hotel reception we spoke to Alex and explained our dilemma. He was amazing from the start. He was helpful and even upgraded our room for free with free parking! All staff were very friendly and customer service impeccable. The hotel is in an amazing location with great amenities in the hotel! I cannot recommend enough!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf. I'm so thrilled to hear about how wonderful Alex was. I'm so happy that he was able to accommodate you and even upgrade your room. We are truly lucky to have wonderful associates at our hotel. I'm so happy that you also enjoyed our convenient location. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf is a perfect property to stay at for business or vacation. It is in the best central location with the cable car just steps away and Fisherman's Wharf a block away. The rooms are great, staff extremely helpful and friendly and the beds very comfortable. Worth the extra cost to be pampered.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#62 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#66 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.