We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #104 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

The Hotel was a great pick. It is located in the heart of Fisherman's Whart area. Close to cable car and piers. Hotel has been recently renovated and it was extremely clean. The accommodations, conciege and service was excellent. We spent 5 days and 4 nights in this very comfortable hotel.
We would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
  • Disliked — No refrigerator in room.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    650
    289
    120
    51
See reviews for
460
570
56
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

Lovely boutique smaller hotel, rooms nice and comfy but quite small with 3 guests and luggage.

Very close to fishermans wharf and all the shops and cafes along water front.

5 min walk to cable car to business centre. Nice hotel, god price thru expedia in AUD.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

Close to bus, train, wharf, bike rental etc….. I am one of the few that hates San Francisco; bums, stench, cold, crowded, who needs it, but if I have to stay (or in this case if someone else is paying) I will suffer through it for an Irish coffee at the Buena Vista, which is walking distance from this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Östersund
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

The hotel is nicely located close to fishermans wharf and the pier 39. The room was very nice with flat screen tv and a good working-bench for my computer. Quite big room with two queen beds.

It is just one block away from one of the old cable-cars and just 2-3 blocks from the F-line that goes around the boardwalk.

You can use a jacuzzi, pool, fitness room and in each corridor there is a washing-machine and a dryer that you can use for like 1,5 dollar. Also there is a vending-machine with some snacks and sodas for around 1 dollar.

  • Liked — Location and roomstyle
  • Disliked — I had to pay for Internet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Make sure bring extra cash for the add ons. Like parking, water bottles and the internet. However the coffee was great. Also there is a small work out room. I paid 152.00 plus tax and the parking was 45.00 plus tax. The taxes ranges between 6.00 - 8.00.

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — I had to pay for the internet
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

I always check Tripadvisor for help in choosing the right hotel, and you certainly didn't let me down with this one..!!
Just come back from one of the best holidays in US. San Francisco is a lovely city with lots to do and see. This hotel is well situated for Fishermans Wharf, a couple of blocks away from all the attractions, Alcatraz ferry, cable cars etc, but on a fairly quiet road. Staff were brilliant and friendly. We got a Kingsize bed in a good size room with a nice shower! Shops are handy, and hotel had laundry facilities if needed. Another review recommended the Hollywood Cafe opposite and I would do the same - we ate breakfast there every morning and cannot fault the food or the service - although we didn't try the hotel restaurant (Knuckles) we heard/saw some poor reviews and the Hollywood served up great food.
Cable cars are very close - the Hyde line goes from outside the Argonaut Hotel and gets very crowded.....go to the Mason line at the back of the Hyatt and there are no / little queues that we experienced.
Only let down was the shuttle service recommended by Expedia (Supershuttle) - where the driver could not speak english and took two hours to find our hotel after nearly killing us on more than one occasion......other than that I would highly recommend SF and the Hyatt at Fishermans Wharf.

Mark Young (London)

  • Liked — Good service and excellent location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Level Contributor
192 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

Probably the most comfortable bed i have slept in, despite jet lag we slept like logs, staff very friendly and accommodating, concierge service excellent, very close to Fisherman's wharf which wqas exactly waht we expected, touristy, quirky and a bit tacky, but so what you're on Holiday. Taking advice from others we breakfasted at the Hollywood cafe, it was a lot smaller than I anticipated but the service was excellent and the breakfast was the benchmark for all others on our trip, it was never bettered. On eof our party suffering with jet-lag turned up at 6-45 am and was told "We don't open until 7-00 but come in and have a coffee while you wait"!! The imtationtram tour bus just round the corner is recommended , knowledgable and entertaining guide anda good value trip.

  • Liked — Clean and great location
  • Disliked — Being charged for internet access
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#112 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,864 reviews
North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman...
#71 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#15 of 234 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#88 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman'...
#62 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.