We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying San Fransisco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #86 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peace River, Canada
1 review
“Enjoying San Fransisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I would recommend this hotel, simply because it was very handy to all the touristy places. The staff were very friendly and courteous, the hotel and room was clean. I thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. It was clean and nice and hot considering how chilly the weather was.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    580
    234
    84
    33
See reviews for
386
494
50
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel was in a good location, easy walk to everything in Fisherman's Wharf. The staff were friendly, helpful. The concierge was able to obtain a local rental car when all were sold out online. So grateful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We accidentally parked in the hotel in front of the Hyatt. We pulled into the third floor of the parking structure and went up to the lobby only to be behind another couple who had done the same thing. The concierge at the other hotel said it happens all the time. She graciously let us out of the garage without fee and gave directions to both groups. We found the Hyatt with her help. The area can be very congested with tourists and we vowed not to take the car back out. The elevator next to the check in counter was broken. There are two sets of stairs that we had to carry our luggage down to get the working elevator. On several occasions, we observed the staff carrying luggage for guests. There is no handicap ramp to access this that we saw. The room was comfortable. We did not hear street noises. It is centrally located at Fishermans Wharf and we were able to walk easily to different sights. There is a charge for coffee at the restaurant serving breakfast. There is no coffee or service in the room. We did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Made this particular reservation via a third party site and it was listed as a 4 star...I don't think so! The concierge was rarely there, and there was not sufficient staff at the desk. My bed linens were stained (coffee? urine?) and while the hotel was apologetic and gave us a credit, STAINED bed covers in a 4 star hotel that costs several hundred dollars a night? NOT acceptable. We would not stay again or recommend it- in fact we moved across the street when we decided to add another day in the city to our trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel was full of guests checking in. Unfortunately the elevator right beside the check in counter was out of order. The guests would have to carry the luggage down the stairs to access the next elevator doors. I did not see any disabled access ramp where guest can roll their luggage down to the elevator doors. Unfortunately during this stay, I had a difficult time getting a good night sleep. The pillows were so small and thin I ended up having a stiff neck.

On the good side, the hotel room was clean, smelled clean, and the hotel employees were friendly and helpful. Online check in was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf and we were really happy with our stay. The staff members were all very nice and the location was great. There was some wear on the furniture but overall very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Every employee we came in contact with was so friendly and helpful.... Conceirge, front desk, valet, room attendants and restaurant staff! Thank you Hyatt employees for making our stay really relaxing. The breakfast buffet was really great. Our bathroom was a little outdated but it was clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice for our little family. We requested a crib to be in our room and it was actually there when we checked in. We arrived quite late and had tired children so it was nice to be able to put them to bed quickly. They also brought us extra towels without asking which was a nice touch. Internet access was easy and fast. We all loved the outdoor pool and hot tub as well. Hotel was really quiet and we slept great. It was a very short walk to Fisherman's Wharf. We will stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

The only minor concern was the wait for the elevator sometimes. Plus we had to carry our stroller up the lobby stairs (ten steps maybe) from the elevator to the lobby area. There is an alternate hallway through the employee area but we found out about that on check out after we had been carrying the stroller the whole stay. If an employee saw us come off the elevator with the stroller they always came to help us. Great service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#62 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.