We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pillows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #83 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Luis Obispo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small pillows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was full of guests checking in. Unfortunately the elevator right beside the check in counter was out of order. The guests would have to carry the luggage down the stairs to access the next elevator doors. I did not see any disabled access ramp where guest can roll their luggage down to the elevator doors. Unfortunately during this stay, I had a difficult time getting a good night sleep. The pillows were so small and thin I ended up having a stiff neck.

On the good side, the hotel room was clean, smelled clean, and the hotel employees were friendly and helpful. Online check in was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    561
    216
    76
    30
See reviews for
375
468
49
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf and we were really happy with our stay. The staff members were all very nice and the location was great. There was some wear on the furniture but overall very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every employee we came in contact with was so friendly and helpful.... Conceirge, front desk, valet, room attendants and restaurant staff! Thank you Hyatt employees for making our stay really relaxing. The breakfast buffet was really great. Our bathroom was a little outdated but it was clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice for our little family. We requested a crib to be in our room and it was actually there when we checked in. We arrived quite late and had tired children so it was nice to be able to put them to bed quickly. They also brought us extra towels without asking which was a nice touch. Internet access was easy and fast. We all loved the outdoor pool and hot tub as well. Hotel was really quiet and we slept great. It was a very short walk to Fisherman's Wharf. We will stay here again and will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

The only minor concern was the wait for the elevator sometimes. Plus we had to carry our stroller up the lobby stairs (ten steps maybe) from the elevator to the lobby area. There is an alternate hallway through the employee area but we found out about that on check out after we had been carrying the stroller the whole stay. If an employee saw us come off the elevator with the stroller they always came to help us. Great service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location within downtown San Fran for seeing sites and doing the tourist rounds. Hotel is in good shape with enough amenities for a comfortable stay (fitness center, in-house restaurant, pool). We were able to walk to many great restaurants in North Beach and Wharf area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at this property which was perfect for our needs. We have been travelling for a few weeks so it was nice to have a coin laundry on the same floor. One caveat is that the hotel is actually quite large (313 room) although the outside implies something a bit smaller and more intimate.

I have not been to San Francisco for many years and was a bit disappointed with Fisherman's Wharf (was expecting something like Santa Monica Pier). It is not really what I expected with cheap souvenir shops and restaurants. The waterfront is a bit under-utilized and a bit of a let down.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while visiting san fran. In general I can absolutely recommend this hotel for everybody. The room was very nice an roomy, staff was friendly and even though we were a little late (because of our flight being delayed for one day) there never was a problem checking in. The pool as well as the fitness room were nice and clean. The restaurant was good for breakfast and snacks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings Den B,


Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your stay at the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. We are so happy you had an amazing stay and really appreciate you recommending this location to TripAdvisor guests. We will be sure to thank our management team and staff for the amazing job they do. Cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to San Francisco.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in Fisherman's Wharf on three separate occasions over the last 5 years, this would be our property of choice should we return.

We prefer a contemporary style of property and this was perfect. The room was very well appointed and very well kept. Service was spot on in every aspect from the Valet to the concierge and housekeeping. This property would serve very well for business as well as leisure. Breakfast and other food was of a good standard at the attached restaurant as again was the service.

The location and proximity to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 meant once the car was parked, we didn't see it again until we left.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#62 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#66 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.