We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #84 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oakland, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We truly loved staying at this hotel! We were treated well from our arrival time to check out time. Excellent staff and service. The proximity of the hotel to the Fisherman's Wharf made it ever better! I highly recommend this hotel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    531
    207
    72
    29
See reviews for
357
444
49
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would give this Hyatt a 3.5 if I could, so I am being a bit generous.
The good: the location and the customer service
The bad: elevator not working, no free wi-fi, huge parking fee
The ugly: the lobby carpeting looks filthy (you never get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and the price is what you would expect for the location. The location was very good and you could walk everywhere which was nice since parking your car was very expensive. We parked our car using the valet parking at the hotel-it was $57. But as long as you just left it there that was all you paid. The hotel said they charged for wifi but I complained about that and got it for free, so I am sure they do that for anyone who complains. All in all it was what you would expect for a nice downtown SF hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying this hotel is in a GREAT location! So close to everything. Loved that! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms look old. Our bathroom doors had the paint chipped off the bottom 4 " of the door and baseboard. Not enough hooks or towel bars to hang towels once used and no venting in bathroom. Rain shower head is like a drizzle. Hard to get the soap off... and forget showering without gating your hair wet ladies! Lobby carpet on the stairs is very dirty. Needs to be replaced. Loved the peppermint salt water taffy at the check in desk and the lemon mint water by the front door in the lobby! Concierge staff not that helpful but we were able to figure things out on our own. We stayed here using Hyatt Gold Passport points. If I had had to pay the going rate of $350 I would not have been happy. Look for a deal and know this is really a 3 star property in a FANTASTIC location.

Room Tip: Great view of the skyline from the rooms on Bay Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location of this Hyatt in Fishermans Wharf was one of the key reasons we chose this hotel. Easy walking distance to the Wharf and all its amenities. Room was quite decent sized. Bigger than we first expected. Check in & out was simple and efficient. Staff very friendly. Bed was great. Real comfortable. Room overall was clean and tidy. Great service from House Keeping team. Would recommend to others staying around the Fishermans Wharf area

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a hike away from the elevators and lobby. Depending on just which room you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Robert H,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that our property's location makes it a great place to stay when visiting. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and hope you will come visit again.

Best wishes,
Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The customer service at this Hyatt was extraordinary. Without asking for anything specific they offered it to you. From check in to check out everyone was extremely accommodating. This includes everyone in between from valet to maid service to bar service. These type of hotels need something to differentiate themselves from the competition and this Hyatt did just that with their customer service. This was a family vacation and the location was good for exploring San Francisco. Other hotels are closer to the attractions but what's another block? The only item lacking was an in room refrigerator which comes in very handy when traveling with young children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Gary K,

I am very pleased to hear you had an amazing stay. It's great to know that the efforts made by each member of our staff truly made your trip special. I hope you will come back and visit soon. Thanks for your review.

Regards,
Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Highly enjoyed this stay. The service was good and the rooms were pretty clean, however quite old fashioned. The complimentary toiletries supplied were second to none on our entire USA trip including toothpaste etc.

I was disappointed that only one free breakfast was included to the room per day (which is odd for a couple staying in a room - this felt like a money making venture. The towers in the hotel are only 5 story's high, so don't expect a view of anything.

The locations is great for tourists - very central to Alcatraz, and all the piers and shops.

I would still recommend this hotel for friends to stay in.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#64 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#65 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.