We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #84 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only one day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location. Staff is very welcoming.

If you need a same day rental car, I suggest you speak with Tom (Ramirez?) the Concierge. He was a class-act. Very knowledgeable and was able to accommodate us instantly.

Hotel is very tired. Carpet in lobby needs attention. Linen(s) and mattress were comfortable. Bathroom needs a thorough cleaning. Old newspapers and luggage cart were right outside my door upon check in. Turn and burn 'em I guess.

I wanted to give the staff a better rating. They did an great job, Management should consider a small face lift. I still had a great time!

Room Tip: Faced the street side. Super quiet and had no complaints. Homeless is around but where aren't th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    573
    230
    79
    33
See reviews for
382
487
50
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hyatt Fisherman's Warf is unusual for a Hyatt property. It is not particularly grand or have extensive facilities. In fact the interior seemed a but run down. The location is near the warf but not as close as the name would imply but at the time it was quiet. Taxis were available but you needed to ask ahead.

However the rooms are decent and the price reasonable. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. Although not a cheap hotel, I though it represented acceptable value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited SF 15 July to 20 July. Had a great experience at this hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Especially the Bell Captains. Great team of people there who work very hard. Nothing negative to say. We highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time at our property. It sounds like you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. I wil be happy to pass along your thoughtful comments to our management team to ensure our staff is acknowledged for their excellent service. Your recommendation is truly appreciated!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Could not be more conveniently located for the average SF tourist. In general the hotel is well kept, but not fancy. Attentive staff, good amenities. Remember to calculate large parking fees if you are keeping a car there. note: THERE IS A LABOR DISPUTE IN PROGRESS AND YOU SHOULD FIND OUT THE DISPOSITION BEFORE BOOKING: DO NOT CROSS LABOR PICKET LINES.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt Fishermans Wharf is well located for proximity to the bay and offers a very good quality breakfast. That's it unfortunately.
The hotel is quite run down, room was smelly, no minibar, no room service upon late arrival and no overnight pressing.
Honestly.
Our whole company loves Hyatt hotels, but this was a complete drop out. In Europe, this would be an Ibis at best.
Get your act together.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf. I'm very disappoint to hear about your experience at the hotel. I will certainly forward your feedback to the hotel management team so that they may review it.

Becky S-Guest Relations Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was of a very good standard and the rooms and bedding were particularly comfortable and stylish. The position of this hotel is very convenient and we found it very easy to find arriving by car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice stay and very professional staff. The room was spacious and the food at the restaurant was very good. The location is perfect with easy walks to major site seeing areas. Cabs were easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay. I'm glad to hear the hotel staff made you feel very welcome and that you were able to enjoy the restaurant at the hotel. Please do come back and see us again very soon!

Thanks,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#72 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Amex, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.