We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #103 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

After reviewing the wonderful comments from everyone on Trip Advisor, I chose this hotel because it seemed the nicest overall and I was not disappointed.
I am rating it as "very good" because the room was modern, clean (and the cleaning staff kept it well stocked), the staff was helpful, and the hotel had many amenities I wanted such as a fitness center, pool, restaurant and valet (yes, it is costly but I did not have to worry about my car). My kids liked the breakfast buffet, I liked the view from my room of the cable car turnaround and Coit Tower, the location was perfect to get everywhere by foot, you can print your boarding pass for free in the business center, and the beds were fairly comfortable.
We did have some little issues such as a broken blind that took 2 days to fix (and thanks to the cleaning staff for helping us with that), non-working remote, needing that 4th towel for the 4th person (one of my pet peeves), and the area is noisy at night (delivery trucks, street cleaners, etc - ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor - that MIGHT help). It would have been nice to have free internet for everyone but we just used our cell phones since we were there for pleasure.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    637
    283
    113
    49
See reviews for
442
555
53
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed over for a weekend for leisure. Check-in took longer than I would like to be but this is due to a long queue, probably it's a busy weekend. Room was good, but charging for internet usage seems unreasonable for Hyatt standard. Concierge was very helpful & one of the bell staff was extremely helpful. He took care of our luggages, help arrange for our transport and even got us some nice coffee while we wait for the transport to arrive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was looking for a nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf that would have allowed me to visit the best places in San Francisco easily.
Now I can say I found a really good one; hotel is just two blocks from the ocean, the pier, bicycle rental services, cable car station..... The room was nice, bathroom OK. Very good staff.

PLUS:
position
quality of sleep
very good staff
nice room

MINUS:
internet not included, must pay for it
Just two sockets to recharge phones, notebook, etc

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gosser
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel was good if nothing special, although furniture was a bit worn. Good location. But $9.95 for internet use (unless you go down to the lobby, but excuse me if I thought I was a guest with a room!), $46 (plus tax) parking per day. $5 for a 99c bottle of water in the room. This is the kind of thing these hotels need to stop.

Tip: Street parking is free right outside from 7pm to 7am. If you get up at 6.55am to feed the meter it's only 75c per hour until noon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide your candid feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. We do have a fee for internet and parking at our property. Our property does provide guests with the option to book a package that includes these services. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here, loved the hotel and its pool, rooms were clean and tidy, great hotel for location for the Wharf pier 39 and getting the trolly bus down to Union Square. Free internet in the lobby. Overal great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice hotel, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly and are always ready to help with questions or requests. It may get a bit pricey, but it is aligned with other hotels in the area.
The hotel is just minutes away from major attractions like Pier 39, cable car turnaround points, Lombard street, Ghirardelli square, ...
There are also plenty of great restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was in a great spot for us (first time visitors/tourists). Close to all that Fisherman's Wharf has to offer. We bought the 2 day hop-on-hop-off bus ticket which was great as the stop was directly across the road from the hotel and made it easy to travel around SF.

We were unfortunate to stay on a Friday/Saturday night where the hotel had functions one of which has music blaring most of the evening and we could hear through the walls.

Costs extra to go to the pool, which I don't feel is something hotels should charge for.

Overall perfect for the location, large rooms. We spent little time in the room or at the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the function rooms hired for external parties. Ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.