We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #91 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
ENGLAND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here, loved the hotel and its pool, rooms were clean and tidy, great hotel for location for the Wharf pier 39 and getting the trolly bus down to Union Square. Free internet in the lobby. Overal great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    583
    240
    88
    35
See reviews for
393
504
50
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice hotel, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly and are always ready to help with questions or requests. It may get a bit pricey, but it is aligned with other hotels in the area.
The hotel is just minutes away from major attractions like Pier 39, cable car turnaround points, Lombard street, Ghirardelli square, ...
There are also plenty of great restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was in a great spot for us (first time visitors/tourists). Close to all that Fisherman's Wharf has to offer. We bought the 2 day hop-on-hop-off bus ticket which was great as the stop was directly across the road from the hotel and made it easy to travel around SF.

We were unfortunate to stay on a Friday/Saturday night where the hotel had functions one of which has music blaring most of the evening and we could hear through the walls.

Costs extra to go to the pool, which I don't feel is something hotels should charge for.

Overall perfect for the location, large rooms. We spent little time in the room or at the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the function rooms hired for external parties. Ask for a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel is always a pleasant stay for us. The last time we were there we discovered the Off Site parking about 3 blocks away that can be billed to the room. It was about $15 dollars a day less than On Site parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear oregonian1234:

Thank you for choosing to come back to our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. We're delighted to have the opportunity to have you as a returning guest. Your recommendation & referral are greatly appreciated. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hyatt at fisherman's wharf is a nice hotel with all the amenities located within 2 blocks of all the main attractions. The room was a little small but still very comfortable. Clean, equipped with wi-fi and a flat screen TV ....the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

The on site restaurant (Knuckles) was a great place to start the night with a drink and a appetizer.

Parking is pricey so avoid parking a car if you can. there is a Enterprise ca rental less than 2 blocks away

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear maxwell8:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer our guests. Our chefs who prepare meals at Knuckles will be recognized for the delicious appetizer you enjoyed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in september 2011 and 2 nights in october 2012. First of all it's in a great location, only a few minutes on foot from fisherman's wharf and 2 cable car turns. It has comfortable, super clean rooms and a fine swimming pool. There are not so manny options on the buffet breakfast but everything is very tastful and the people who work there are so friendly. It's a hyatt, so you have to pay almost for everything: wifi, bottle of water on the room, ... but if you make yourself a hyatt member things get easier (and that's for free on their website)! And last but not least, for me the hyatt brand has the most comfortable beds of all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. I am elated you have had fantastic experiences at our property. We have a great location in Fisherman’s Wharf and a very friendly and helpful staff. It is great to hear you find the Hyatt Grand beds to be extremely comfortable. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I hope we can welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Very helpful on what to visit. Room quality was very good. The hotel is very lose to the action of fisherman wharf. Would stay here again. Rooms were very quiet. God restaurants all close by.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#36 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#72 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#78 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.