We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #82 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
indy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel is always a pleasant stay for us. The last time we were there we discovered the Off Site parking about 3 blocks away that can be billed to the room. It was about $15 dollars a day less than On Site parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear oregonian1234:

Thank you for choosing to come back to our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. We're delighted to have the opportunity to have you as a returning guest. Your recommendation & referral are greatly appreciated. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    501
    186
    63
    23
See reviews for
305
407
47
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st paul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hyatt at fisherman's wharf is a nice hotel with all the amenities located within 2 blocks of all the main attractions. The room was a little small but still very comfortable. Clean, equipped with wi-fi and a flat screen TV ....the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

The on site restaurant (Knuckles) was a great place to start the night with a drink and a appetizer.

Parking is pricey so avoid parking a car if you can. there is a Enterprise ca rental less than 2 blocks away

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear maxwell8:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer our guests. Our chefs who prepare meals at Knuckles will be recognized for the delicious appetizer you enjoyed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in september 2011 and 2 nights in october 2012. First of all it's in a great location, only a few minutes on foot from fisherman's wharf and 2 cable car turns. It has comfortable, super clean rooms and a fine swimming pool. There are not so manny options on the buffet breakfast but everything is very tastful and the people who work there are so friendly. It's a hyatt, so you have to pay almost for everything: wifi, bottle of water on the room, ... but if you make yourself a hyatt member things get easier (and that's for free on their website)! And last but not least, for me the hyatt brand has the most comfortable beds of all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. I am elated you have had fantastic experiences at our property. We have a great location in Fisherman’s Wharf and a very friendly and helpful staff. It is great to hear you find the Hyatt Grand beds to be extremely comfortable. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I hope we can welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Very helpful on what to visit. Room quality was very good. The hotel is very lose to the action of fisherman wharf. Would stay here again. Rooms were very quiet. God restaurants all close by.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I liked our room with its black and white clean decor, although the room lighting was a bit dim. The room and bath had a modern look with a large screen tv, work desk, internet (fee), and mini refridgerator. You can't read the tv guide from the bed without better vision than mine, but that is no big deal. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Knuckles, and Fishermen's Wharf is within walking distance. Parking is $32 per night around the corner or you can pay more for valet parking. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our California Coast road trip started here … with a twist. We'd flown in from Canada on Christmas Eve, so we weren't sure what this would mean.

It was almost 10:30 pm when we'd arrived, and we'd emailed ahead to ensure that room service or some sort of food would still be available in the hotel on Christmas Eve. Sales and Catering Bridal Assistant, Ivy, was kind enough to reply and let us know that their restaurant, Knuckles at the Wharf, was open until 11:30 pm, and that in-room dining was available until 11:00 pm. Yea! We knew we'd be hungry on arrival, probably with few Christmas Eve food options open outside the hotel.

Upon arrival at 10:30 pm however … oops … our little twist! Both room service and their restaurant were already closed. Well, it was Christmas Eve after all. So, we enjoyed an unforgettable Christmas Eve dinner at Denny's a couple of blocks away. We brought some take-out back out our comfortable Hyatt room and called it a night.

Apart from that that little 'oops', our stay was terrific. The hotel was clean, sharp and really just as advertised. We're big fans of Hyatt hotels for their consistency and Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf didn't disappoint. Valet parking was spot-on. Front-desk staff were really sharp, kind and helpful.

Their concierge was extremely helpful in making reservations with an awesome table at nearby Alioto's Restaurant. We're grateful for his recommendation! The hotel's super-convenient location at Fisherman's Wharf let us explore this popular area and then easily head into downtown San Francisco (cable car's underground cable was not working, so walked then cabbed it around town — fun!).

After two nights at the Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf, we'd gotten a great snapshot of San Francisco and were ready to start our road trip down the coast. This hotel is a very good place to start if you'd like a convenient, comfortable location to explore the city and to begin your California travels.

Room Tip: King rooms are nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived around 11pm and check in was quite smooth however the elevator was out of order so we had to carry our bags down one flight of stairs. We requested a quiet room for our 5 night stay and this was provided. The room was very clean and quiet but it was a little dark for our taste. The breakfast was really not that great and I would not purchase again as they are many breakfast spots nearby. The staff we very pleasant and the overall stay was good.

Room Tip: If you have any preference please advise the hotel as they seem to honour requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#32 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.