We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cobweb in the room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #84 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redwood City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cobweb in the room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

this hyatt hotel is at a great location with excellent facilities. They even offered complementary internet and breakfast for me being a gold passport member of hyatt which was an awesome thing.

The only thing that turned the overall experience bitter was locating a cobweb in the room in the middle of the night when my wife woke up to grab some water and then could not sleep for a good long time in the fear of spiders. As it was already the middle of the night and was too uncomfortable to entertain a housekeeping so had to manage it.

I complain about it while checkout but yeah it was too late to turn the experience into a pleasant one. Bit disappointed !

Room Tip: check your room properly and make sure no cobwebs are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    562
    219
    77
    30
See reviews for
376
470
49
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Anytime I visit San Fran I stay at this Hyatt. Great location. Love the pool and hot tub. Staff is extremely nice nod helpful. Rooms are super clean and modern. The tv in the room is awesome .,, very hi-tech. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in walking distance to great restaurants and tourist spots.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear lynni3333:

Thank you for going out of your way to share your feedback about our hotel with us. We're delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you each time you come to San Francisco! Hyatt takes great pride with our employees making sure our guests feel welcome upon arrival until your departure. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We spent three nights here in Feb. and were happy with what we found. The room was clean, beds comfortable, good selection of pillows, large bathroom and plenty of inroom amenities. A bit of a walk from the elevator to the room as the hotel is laid out a bit funny. Having three elevators we found that you didn't have to wait long for one which is nice when you want to get out after a days meetings. It's only a short walk to the pier and it's sights and restaurants, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Our only negative was the quality of the breakfast food it was to say the least of poor quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great location and as everyone said the staff in the bar were fantastic. Breakfast buffet is great but pricey. Extremely expensive parking, my goodness! No where in house to get good coffee and the lobby lacks any kind of personality. Everything was very clean and the room that I had overlooked the pool so it was nice and quiet. Only real complaint was that the room had a musty smell that pungent every time you entered.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in January, and thought it was a good hotel. I also stayed at the Hilton in Union Square and thought the Hyatt came out way ahead. Comfortable beds and linens, decent bathroom amenities, functional and nice bathroom, and friendly staff. I liked the Fisherman's Wharf location a lot too. It was easy to walk, take a cable car, or bus to any location you like. About the only thing I didn't like was the long walk to your room down the seemingly endless hallways, but the Hilton had that too. Wasn't a big enough annoyance to ding them on stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear CeeCee29:

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed relaxing in our Hyatt Grand Bed. They are very comfortable! Our employees will be recognized for their friendly service. We're glad you liked being so close to the Wharf.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Your referral is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Services Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is somewhat reasonably priced (got it on Priceline), and it's 2 or 3 blocks from the heart of Fisherman' Wharf. Room and beds were very comfortable, but you did have to walk a long way from the elevator to your room in most instances. Internet was $9.99. Parking was $45 a nite, so don't take a car there!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice stay at the Hyatt - Great staff especially in Knuckles Bar. Surprised that the only free coffee is the poor excuse for coffee in the rooms. A little disappointed by the bed as well. Very close (walking distance) to many local attractions including Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#64 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#67 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.