We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (North Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #91 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

If I ever went back to San Francisco I would stay here again. We stayed in September 2012 for 2 nights, it was a package with parking. We actually never moved the car so I don't think you actually need a car while staying here. It was walking distance to everywhere. We ate dinner the first night at Knuckles, appetizers and main course, food was good but service was very poor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We're glad you had a wonderful time in San Francisco. We're pleased you were able to try some of our delicious offerings at Knuckles. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    587
    241
    88
    35
See reviews for
393
505
50
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here during our visit to SF. I would recommend this hotel not only for the location, but also for the guest service. Though parking is $45 a day (not including tax-$55 or so), but the valet parker was so nice and sweet. The check-in was also smooth and had no problems. Most importantly, the room is so nice a large, with a comfie bed that we slept like babies. The location is awesome, walking distance to the piers and also around 20 min walk to Union Square. The only problem is that there is no free wifi in the rooms (comes with an additional charge), but overall, wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Hyatt, so well placed for all of the wharf sites. Lovely modern clean rooms. Service was also of a great standard. Right across the road is cafe Hollywood, look no further for breakfast it's the best in town, for $11 you won't need to eat till dinner. We enjoyed our stay here so much we will be back on 2015, cheers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear sealygirl:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how well our location worked for you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Great location with exceptional service! Breakfast was great with a big variety that was always fresh. Staff were friendly. Only thing constructive is for the hotel to have free wifi in the rooms (which is provided if you become a member of the hotel chain)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mccarthy73:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared by our executive Chef at Knuckles at the Wharf. Our employees will be recognized for the fantastic service provided during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is our 4th stay at this Hyatt. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The check was quick, people were pleasant. It pays to join Hyatt for the free internet.

My only sticking point was Housekeeping did not take the previous occupants drink from the refrigerator. I called the front desk and asked for housekeeping to come and retrieve the drinks from outside the door ( one was a jamba type green tea drink that looked , well disgusting ) at 4pm, the drinks were there yet when we came back from dinner at 1030pm! Trays from room service were also left out in the hall for long periods of time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Good location,clean and tidy rooms,24 hr gym.Good bar and restaurant,with happy hour deals on food and drinks.Daily charge for wifi was only disappointing aspect.........Hotel sorted us out with return transport to hotel for a fee which included tip better than incoming cab and virtually same price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Really liked this hotel, great rooms, fabulous location for exploring the city, good food in hotel bar / restaurant, liquor a little expensive, but mostly the wine.
Will stay here again, family loved it, definitely recommend this hotel, rooms are great and quite luxurious, everything I expected.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > North Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#36 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#78 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.