We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully intimate, outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf to your Saves list
Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133 (Fisherman’s Wharf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #104 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Capitola CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully intimate, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

By Hyatt standards this is a small hotel. It takes advantage of this by offering what we found to be outstanding personal service. Within a few hours of our arrival the staff called us by name. On a cool SF evening hot chocolate was self-served in the lobby, a boon to this non-coffee drinker. A malfunctioning TV remote was replaced within minutes at 9:00 pm. The room was comfortable, bathroom good size. Hotel location is excellent, short walk to Fisherman's Wharf and its renowned eateries, shopping and entertainments. We will be in SF once a month for some time to come, and this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Ask the desk how far it is from the elevators to your room. Low building height (five stories) can m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Josh M:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the personalized service provided by our employees. They will be recognized for the great customer service. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for more shopping & entertainment.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    650
    289
    120
    51
See reviews for
460
569
56
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
236 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a great location for touring around the city, and walking to the wharf/piers. Near all the shopping and wharf activities. The room was very comfortable, but the hotel is kind of built in a circle and our room was a hike, opposite from where the elevators were, all the way around the circle. Hey, I'm Hyatt Gold and they gave me this room. Crazy. What a hike with our luggage. Otherwise, typical Hyatt. Friendly, helpful staff and comfy beds. No option to self-park, and valet was $45/night, plus tip. I'm from Chicago, and that is steep even for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not too far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good location for fisherman's wharf, trolley and touristy stuff. Room was ok, shower was odd no door and the floor gets very wet, seemed like a handicap accessible room but was not informed that was the case. Good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf earlier this month. Overall the experience was good.

The staff was very helpful. The room was decent size and had a comfortable bed. The bathroom had no bath tub and only had a non-removable shower head in the ceiling, which made it impossible for me at 5'1" to adjust. At the price being charged for the room the hotel could have put a few more useful things in the bathroom such as cotton balls and q-tips.

If staying in this hotel you may want to think twice before bringing your car there as the only parking available is valet at $48 per night. The rate though is fairly standard for the Fisherman's Wharf area. We originally thought of renting a car for 3 days, but in the end decided to only rent it for 1 day and use public transportation the other 2 days.

Overall a decent experience at the Hyatt, though not sure if I would want to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just returned from our long awaited dream holiday to beautiful San Francisco. We chose this hotel based on location and price - we were certainly not disappointed. It is perfectly located for everything we needed - very close to bus and two cable car stops, restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 etc etc. What was an added bonus is that this is a fantastic hotel, we loved it.

Apart from the fantastic location, what really makes this hotel special are the staff, they are exceptional. They are so helpful and friendly, from the guys helping you to unload your suitcases when you arrive, the front desk staff, concierge, restaurant and the housekeeping staff. They always had a friendly greeting for you, whenever you happened to bump into them. I would especially like to thank the wonderful Concierge service - so helpful and full of knowledge about San Francisco and how best to get the most out of your visit. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well run, our room was comfortable and had everything we needed (except a kettle) - we did have a coffee machine, but we're tea drinkers, so we did miss our morning wake-up cuppa tea. But that's just a small detail and didn't detract from our overall enjoyment. We didn't have any view from our room, but it was quietly located and to be honest this didn't matter as we were out and about most of the time anyway.

We had an amazing and memorable time in beautiful San Francisco and we're so pleased that we chose the Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf as our base - we really hope to return again one day and will definitely be staying here again if we do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review! It sounds like you really enjoyed our property and found the staff and location to be perfect. We have a prime location in the heart of Fisherman’s Wharf. We are located within walking distance to several restaurants and shops and easily accessible to the cable car line. I will make sure and share you kind words with the all of the staff letting them know you found their service to be very helpful and friendly. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel is located right in the middle of a bunch of attractions, Fisherman’s Wharf, Ghirardelli Plaza, Tour Vendors, Lombard Street (Crooked Street), Cable Car Station, Restaurants, Little Italy, Starbucks, Local stores and shops, Bay Tours, Pier 39, and others. No doubts the location is great, and the staff excellent, the room average, the hotel’s restaurant at best below average. I expected a better room and restaurant for the price and from Hyatt. Best thing about this Hotel the staff and the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thurso
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was an excellent location for Fishermans Wharf!!! and excellent for access for the trams around SF too!!! - Good hotel and breakfast good! A good all round hotel in a perfect central base for sightseeing!!! Not sure i would come back - think i would head into the city around the square - found it more vibrant!!! (but thats just a personal thing) Fishermans Wharf is lovely for a wander around - very touristy!!!! Coupla good bars along the front that have good blues bands playing - good vibe!! Plenty food and drink right along the wharf!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#111 of 234 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 2,862 reviews
North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman...
#70 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tuscan
#15 of 234 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Whar...
#88 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman'...
#63 of 234 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Address: 555 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. Exciting attractions are nearby, including PIER 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and Chinatown. At San Francisco's most European Hyatt, you'll find 313 guestrooms and suites, 19,000 square feet of Conference Space, Outdoor heated pool and fully equipped fitness center. Automated Business Center available 24 hours, high speed wireless capabilities in guestrooms and function space, and Concierge Services. Knuckles Historical Sports Bar & Grill voted #1 Sports Bar in San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Hyatt San Francisco
San Francisco Hyatt
Hyatt Fishermans Wharf
Fishermans Wharf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.