We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Save Saved
You added Hilton San Francisco Financial District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #89 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room and service were nice. They have an on-sight restaurant, but of course it was really expensive. They did not offer in-room mini fridges, or have a pool/hot tub. It is a 10 minute walk to a grocery store. It is in Chinatown, so if you are looking for something outside of Chinese food nearby you may be disappointed. The hotel was very clean and I felt safe and comfortable there, even when I was alone. Overall a good place, especially for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for submitting a review. We are thankful for the generous scores and kind comments. Our hotel is also close to Little Italy, which is on Columbus, just 3 blocks north of us. There are also a number of restaurants south of us which have Japanese, French, and American cuisine. We hope that you will return for our team to provide some of our nearby favorites. Once again, thank you for the review and the generous scores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    707
    345
    119
    69
See reviews for
280
517
135
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
minooka, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed 6/7 and 6/8. We had a wonderful stay. We received a very good rate and upgraded to the Executive level. We were on the 26th floor that had a balcony and a decent size room. The views were spectacular. This was our first time to San Francisco and experienced the fog! The first night was very foggy but the views the 2nd night were amazing. The location is perfect. We had no trouble getting to all of the sites on foot due to the location.

The beds were very comfortable and was nice and quiet. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. Due to our upgrade we had access to the Executive Lounge. They had appetizers and drinks (alcohol for purchase) and a few people to staff the lounge. Even the lounge had great views. The appetizers were very good. The only negative was the floors - they were very sticky and guests shoes were sticking. We were there for about 45 minutes and was not cleaned up.

Our first night we arrived rather late so had dinner at the restaurant. The menu was rather small, prices a bit high - it was just okay.

The hotel is impressive and the staff was wonderful. We plan on going back to San Francisco again and plan on staying at the hotel again. It was fabulous!!!

Room Tip: We recommend upgrading to the Executive Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for submitting a review. Our team strives to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. It appears that we were able to deliver upon this Hilton promise. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a family vacation. We were delighted to find it was centrally located to most things we wanted to do. It was an easy walk to the North Beach area and a block away from Chinatown. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in giving advice on how to get places, what to see, etc. The beds were extremely comfortable. I can't speak to the restaurant per se, as we only had one morning of room service breakfast (it was very good). I'm sure some folks say this hotel is pricey, but hey, everything in San Francisco is pricey. I don't mind paying to stay in a nice place where I feel safe walking to and fro. Lots of restaurants nearby in North Beach, Chinatown or financial district. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
This is great news! Thank you very much for the perfect score card. The Hilton Brand Promise is to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. It appears that our staff was able to deliver upon this during your stay. We hope that you will return and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I like this Hilton very much:) A bit uphill walk from Bart station but otherwise great. Room are clean and very comfortable. Staff seems friendly, close to all the eateries in Chinatown & Little Italy, much smaller than the one on O'Farrel, which is a BIG plus for me. It just feels quiter and cozier. As I mentioned in my other review, the other one is enooooormous with 1900+ rooms - lol

They gave me (HH Gold) an upgraded room for the past couple of stays:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
As a HHonor Gold member, you are one of our best guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you! Our staff looks forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Handy Location. Close to most things and if not, easily fixed with public transport...which is plentiful.
Hilton hotel...I did tell them that the 26th floor was great , executive level, but t he view was very ordinary...not to worry it was just conversation. Inroom food was quite good too.
Would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. Our team is saddened that your stay fell short of exceptional. Normally, the staff is very good at ensuring that each guest is cared for, valued, and respected. We hope that you will return and give us another chance to wow you with our service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

So..the view was spectacular over looking the ocean and the lighthouse up the hill.
Room was nice...bathroom ok...clean...spacious.
The location was ok regarding it was close to many restaurants and cafes. one remark though: the dirty windows ruined the view!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for the generous scores and kind comments. We are currently cleaning all of our windows. The crystal clear windows will allow each guest to enjoy the beautiful views from our hotel. We appreciate you! Our team hopes that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and found the hotel to be solid. All in all a nice experience and try to get a room with a view!

PROS:
1. Good location, central
2. Views were amazing with huge windows. A true joy to wake up in the morning and see the bridge and Coit Tower
3. Clean factilities
4. Loved the large desk in our room that spanned the entire window
5. Consistent service all across the board

CONS:
1. Parking is $, but so is all of SF

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Solid! Thank you very much for the kind scores and glowing comments! Our team appreciates you. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#51 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#81 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, Lombard Street and the Golden Gate Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.