We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Francisco Financial District to your Saves list
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #89 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This time we stay with Family. As always staff is so courteous, helpful. Room immaculate, the hotel is modern, sexy-chic with amazing ambiance. Location is perfect. We could walk to all tourist locations and come back safe. We have stayed here before but the Family members confirmed that they loved it as well. We saw many people having breakfast in the hotel restaurant, we have yet to try it. We faced the District buildings since we were in 11 floor. The house keeping ladies are terrific helpful. Room is very spacious, bathroom has a double head shower which is fantastic. Love the rope. Never had a bad stayed yet, and our Family loved it. Can't wait to return, we will stay here again when visiting San Francisco.

Room Tip: If you want a view face west! We have stayed on the North side and all you face, not so bad is the F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are very fortunate to have you stay with us. Thank you very much for submitting this guest review. Our appreciates you, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    751
    371
    129
    72
See reviews for
293
543
139
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff are nice and really try to help the customers. However, it was a nightmare parking at this Hilton. We needed to charge our Electric Vehicle, but if you cannot get a hold of a parking attendant who knows about the charger in the hotel parking, you are out of luck! No one else in the hotel knows, so they cannot help you. IF you manage to charge your EV overnight, you'd better be able to move your car by 7 am, because Hilton rented out the charger spot to an EV driver during the day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We thank you for submitting a guest review. We are committed to improving our service and accommodations for all of our guests. On behalf of our hotel, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused during your past stay. I am following up with each of our managers, security, and parking management to ensure that everyone understands what options are available to guests that need a charging station. Currently, there is one station that is available for charging between 7P and 9A in the morning. Guests must have the ParkPod Network card to use this station. We plan to add several more charging stations for our garage. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juaners
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It has been years since I've stayed at this Hilton- as a matter of fact, it used to be a Holiday Inn a few years back. The location is great and walking distance to several great areas- you are across the street from Chinatown, about 8 blocks from Market and a few blocks from North Beach, which is the Italian area of SF. The hotel is centrally located, maybe not as close to the usual tourist traps as the one on O'Farrell, but definitely worth checking out.
I stayed for a full week in late July, the hotel is clean- elevators are a little slow. There's a wine bar in the lobby, spa and the restaurant towards the back. I did not try any of them. If you are a HHonors members, it is the only Hilton with executive lounge (free snacks and breakfast).
Overall, a good stay and worth the money if you are visiting the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed the service and accommodations. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was clean, quiet, and hotel staff very friendly & helpful! Would definitely stay here again! This seemed like a very safe place to stay, BART stop just a few blocks away, close to Chinatown. No trouble getting to anyplace I wanted to go. My only complaint was that there was no complimentary Continental breakfast or coffee offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We thank you very much for the perfect score and kind remarks about our staff. We strive to deliver the Hilton Brand Promise, which is to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. It appears that our team delivered upon this promise. We hope that your travels will bring you back to San Francisco, and that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Along with 7 other friends, the Hilton San Francisco Financial District was our home for 4 days during my birthday celebration. I enjoyed the stay, the comfort of the beds, great customer service and the Happy Hour specials each day at the lobby bar/ restaurant. The concierge was very helpful with getting us to the pickup location for our wine tour to Napa.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Chinatown and within walking distance to shopping, drugstores, cable cars, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: I loved the bay view higher floor room. It was very much appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Happy belated birthday! We thank you for submitting a guest review. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

located next to China Town, almost everything in walking distance, Fishermans Wharf just 20 Min away crossing italian quarter with super restaurants and bars, market street is just around the corner, car is not needed to visit the best spots

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. Our team is very thankful for the generous scores and kind comments. We hope that other guests will also follow your advice as a car is not needed with the many choices for transportaion. Our hotel is perfectly located with quick access to the Unior Square, Little Italy, Fisherman's Wharf, China Town, Embarcadero, Golden Gate Park, and AT&T park. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I agree with most of the other reviews. The hotel is not exactly in the Financial District but rather in Chinatown.

It was not our initial choice for a hotel since we wanted to stay in one located very cloe to Union Square. Nevertheless, because of the reasonable price and our trust in the Hilton brand, we decided to stay here for 5 nights.

We were pleasantly surprised that somehow, even if the hotel isn't that new, it is generally well-maintained.

The location is a good 15 minute walk to Union Square which is okay for us since we're used to long walks. For a quick snack or whatever, there are a ton of Chinese restaurants and stores right outside the hotel.

It's unfortunate that there was no free wifi in the rooms. Nevertheless, there are some computers that is free to use for guests in the hotel lobby.

I would stay here again if the price won't increase much.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Management appreciates you! Thank you for submitting this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. Our hotel is centrally located to China Town, Little Italy, Fisherman's Wharf, Embarcadero, Golden Gate, and Union Square. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#86 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, Lombard Street and the Golden Gate Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.