We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Save Saved
You added Hilton San Francisco Financial District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #90 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Super location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the Hilton San Francisco Financial District while on California vacation trip with my husband. This was our second trip to the city and last time stayed in Union Square so wanted to check out a new location. It was very convenient to walk almost everywhere. We were asked if we were okay with a smaller corner room with a view of the bay. The front desk clerk said we could move if we didn't like it. It was just as he described. Small and only one window, but boy the view directly over Telegraph Hill and the bay were worth it (our other option was city view but bigger room).
One thing I didn't like about the location was there weren't many dinner options in the financial district. Across the street from the hotel was Chinatown and we were close to North Beach. But the financial district itself catered more to day time lunch crowds.
We walked to Coit Tower (quite the climb but fun and great views) then to Ferry Building. Took a quick cab ride to and from Pier 39. And walked to Embarcadero Muni/Bart station to get train to AT&T Park and Oakland Coliseum for baseball games. Also took Muni to Golden Gate Park.
Ate every morning in the Executive Lounge. Great continental breakfast. Had one meal in the lobby restaurant which was tasty yet pricy. Just what you expect from a city hotel.
Everyone was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping person was extremely friendly and spoke to us each day as we passed in the hall. The bed was too soft for our liking but you can't specify soft or firm bed so we were okay with it!
Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Super! We appreciate you! Thank you for submitting this review. We hope that you will return and stay with us again. Till next time, take care ~ and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    681
    336
    116
    68
See reviews for
273
497
130
526
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Hotel have one of the best locations in San Francisco City, we stayed here for three nights and we walked all around city, lots of locations are easy reachable by foot. China Town, Union Square, Washington Square, Yerba Buena Park, Pier 33 (boats to Alcatraz) Market Street Shopping area, Columbus Street with Cafes and small restaurants etc.
The rooms and beds are also great.
Now to the bad part, when we checked in (2adults 3 children) there was something wrong with our two rooms, we travel a lot and we know what we booked and it's always right...but here was something wrong and the rooms were too small, they changed one room for us but not the other...too bad !
The Bar area is very nice, but the food they served was far too bad, coming from the microwave, and the server we had (an older man) was very unproffesional, he filled wine to the edge of our glasses twice and the bottle was empty.
I recommend this Hotel if you are 100% sure and can prove what you booked and Don't eat in the Bar !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest. It is important to review the emailed confirmation letter once a room has been booked. The confirmation letter from Hilton will show the room type, arrival date, and departure date. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Hilton Financial District! Great location! If you enjoy walking - many of San Francisco's tourist sites, including China town, North Beach, Coit Tower, Union Square and the waterfront with it's many piers, are within a two mile or less walk. The views from our 24th floor room of the city and bay were amazing. Staff was pleasant, check-in fast, and the concierge was very helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Executive lounge was pretty standard with good breakfast. Looking forward to staying here again when we're able to get back to San Francisco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. Great location and great views! We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights on vacation. The location is very central to get out and see the city without being too touristy. You are right at the edge of Chinatown and adjacent to North Beach and fairly close to The Embarcadero. Plus, it isn't too far away from BART, so you can take the train from the airport easily.

The hotel itself is quite well appointed. The lobby is decorated with a Chinese theme which fits the region and adds a nice ambiance. The rooms are on the smallish side but comfortable and very clean. The staff was very professional and polite. I did not go to the restaurant or gym on this trip.

Overall, this was a great place for us to stay and I would definitely return next time I'm in San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Our team appreciates you! Thank you for the perfect scores and kind comments. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our hotel. Till we meet again, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The immaculate rooms, coupled with the fantastic views, are only enhanced by a most cordial and knowledgeable staff. The location is perfect for visiting Chinatown, as well as other tourist spots. When in San Francisco, we usually stay here.

Room Tip: Every room that we have stayed in has had a fabulous view. We've had no problems with the utili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are very thankful for the generous scores that you submitted. Our staff is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We hope that you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

took a cab from the airport and was able to walk to all points of interest; my room was on the 23rd floor with an wonderful view. The room was elegant and modern and most importantly, comfortable. The staff are proficient and friendly and fast ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Wow, thank you very much for this review. We appreciate you! I fully agree with you about the view. To this day, I am still taken by it when I am on the floors inspecting rooms. Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

1) Customer service was terrible - the guy at the check-in desk did not want to be there. 2) No direction as to where the location of the parking structure is, especially at this location when the sign says "Public Parking". 3) I was billed incorrectly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are saddened that the arrival experience fell far short of our standard. I assure you that we are taking appropriate steps to further prevent such failures. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#82 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, Lombard Street and the Golden Gate Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.