We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on edge of Chinatown - park elsewhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Francisco Financial District to your Saves list
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #87 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on edge of Chinatown - park elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas and hotel was clean and modern as expected. Its right on the edge of Chinatown which is great if you want to avoid the expensive parking ($27 opposite as opposed to $52 in the hotel). Even tried out the Tru spa which was very pleasant if a little on the expensive side but you can get a voucher from reception that gives you money off - just remember to ask. They even put on a special Christmas Day dinner special which was a nice touch although nothing amazing (though it wasn't that expensive either @ $30).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. Our staff hopes that your travels bring you back to San Francisco. We would enjoy taking care of your stay needs. Our team appreciates you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    754
    371
    129
    72
See reviews for
293
545
139
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico,CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hilton hotel. It is in a perfect location - beside Chinatown and within walking distance of North Beach and Union Square. Comfortable bed. The elevators were pretty slow in arriving but we loved the view from the 22nd floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hilton's Brand Promise is to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. We thank you for sharing your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to San Francisco, our team hopes that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Hilton Financial District is by far the best of the 3 Hilton properties in the City. The check-in process is terrific. Very friendly welcome, and even provide a free glass of wine upon check-in at times. The rooms are very spacious and provide a very large window with a fantastic view. Just across the street from Chinatown and North Beach. Concierge lounge one of the best located on the 26th floor. Parking very easy under the hotel in the garage. I would highly recommend this location when staying in the City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Front_Office, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are elated that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. Our staff looks forward to your return. Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Varas, Chile
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel, good service (very friendly actually), great food and good installations.
Room have a good size but bathroom door doesn't work fine, doesn't give you the privacy needed.
One elevator was not working and that causes us a lot of waiting time every time we wanted to go up or down.
Neighborhood is nice, at the side of Chinatown and that was a bonus we really didn't expected.
I am very happy with the choice of hotel for my first visit to San Francisco.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM_sanfran, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed our proximity to Chinatown and overall service. I’m sorry you felt the bathroom was lacking privacy. Hopefully the size of the bathroom and guest room helped make up for any shortfalls. We are working on the elevator, and truly apologize for any delays. I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Beat's O'Farrel Hilton - even has Executive Lounge, which O'Farrel doesn't. Much better rooms, some, on floors above 20 have excellent views of Coit Tower and Alcatraz beyond. Save half on parking using Portsmouth garage opposite for $27 per night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM_sanfran, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review regarding our bay views and Executive Lounge. Next time you are in town, book the top floor for a balcony. We hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is located near Chinatown, and it's close enough to the street scene of North Beach. A great option if you like Italian food. We had a room with a nice bay view. The bed was comfortable. The feel is modern and clean, with a great flatscreen TV. The water pressure in the shower is on the low side. The shower did not get very hot in the morning. The hotel was a little noisy because there seemed to be a lot of partiers. We had problems mostly from above, though the kids in the adjacent room were listening to music kind of loud. Luckily we brought a fan for white noise. There was crashing and thumping from above that must have been partly due to the people and partly due to the structure. The floors and walls are not thin, but these are not prewar walls. There were waits for the elevator that had me walking 18 flights of stairs on more than one occasion. You might want to check with reservations to make sure the elevators are all working. We would actually stay her again, but it's not ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM_sanfran, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry to hear about the extra noise and elevator delays. We are working on the elevator, and hope to have it running as soon as possible. I’m sharing your concerns regarding the water pressure and temperature with our Engineering Team, and will work to ensure this doesn’t happen again. In addition to North Beach, we are also adjacent to Chinatown and the Financial District. I hope you will get a chance to visit all of our surrounding neighborhoods on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Hilton San Francisco Financial District is centrally located in the heart of the city. Right next to Chinatown and within 10 minute walk to Union Square. Mr. Pale, Front Office Director and his entire staff are incredible! From the concierge staff, to the excellent directions provided by the bell staff, to the front desk staff...everyone was great. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet at the in-house 750 Restaurant. We stayed there prior to Christmas and this is now a tradition.

Room Tip: Bay View room are incredible if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM_sanfran, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are so thankful to be a part of your Christmas traditions. Thanks for your kind review. I will be sure to share it with Mr. Pale and the rest of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#85 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, Lombard Street and the Golden Gate Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Francisco Financial District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.