We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harbor Court Hotel to your Saves list
Harbor Court Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 (SoMa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 235 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful birthday weekend/ Giants-Dodgers game for my wife at this hotel. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make our weekend very special including desert and wine waiting for us as we returned from a day of sailing and sight seeing. Perfectly located on the embarcadero a block away from the Ferry Building and about a mile from AT&T Ballpark. Bicycles available for guest to use. Great find for us. Almost hate to tell you about it.

Room Tip: Some rooms have beautiful views of the lights on the Bay Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It sounds like you had the perfect San Francisco weekend, and I'm so proud that we were a part of that! Please come visit again when you have the chance, we'd love to have you back! Thanks, Melinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    336
    73
    28
    24
See reviews for
55
431
96
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Such a great hotel chain and fantastic location. I did wake up with bites that sadly followed me home. Pest control abated at some cost. I know that they will take this review seriously and quickly solve the problem. Worth the stay given price and location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Kimpton has one of the most comprehensive and aggressive plans in place to detect and remediate bed bugs at the earliest possible instance.
• Our housekeeping and engineering teams continually undergo extensive training for detection, isolation and remediation.
• We do not wait for a complaint before taking action. We inspect guest rooms and public areas every single day for bed bugs using comprehensive and diverse methods of detection.
• Upon a sighting or complaint of bed bugs, we contact our outside pest control company which is ready and available to come to inspect and remediate on a 24/7 basis.
• Upon any indication of a potential bed bug issue we immediately implement an isolation plan which involves an extensive quarantine and abatement process.
• The entire process is monitored and supervised by our Sr. Vice President Facilities, our National Director of Facilities and a complete team of Regional Directors, as well as Area and City Directors. In addition, the plan is closely facilitated by each hotel’s Director of Engineering and Director of Housekeeping.
• We take the care and comfort of our guests seriously and welcome your feedback.


Thank you,

Melinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Harbor Court is a gem of a hotel in a fantastic location. When we first got there, we were a little uneasy about the size of the room - small compared to most we've stayed in. After acclimating, the place grew on us and our week there was a very, very memorable one. The staff was the best we've ever experienced. The views are breathtaking. The restaurants and activities within walking distance are plentiful and diverse, and excellent. The YMCA is part of the same building (literally next door) and is a great convenience. We will definitely stay here again. P.S. be careful using the parking meters and read the signs - street cleaning is a great opportunity for S.F. to collect a lot of parking fines...

Room Tip: Some rooms are a little larger - the king and the harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your great experience with us! I know our rooms are small, but it's so nice to hear from you that what we lack in space, is made up for in service and experience. I'm thrilled to share your comments with my team - Thank you! -Melinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room facing the Bay Bridge so that we could enjoy the new light installation. We have stayed at this property before and have always been extremely impressed with both the location and the friendliness of the staff. We had a prior commitment on this trip so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the evening Happy Hour, which is always great fun, but we did enjoy coffee and the morning newspaper on Sunday morning.

This is definitely one of our favorite hotels in the City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side if possible, 518 for example was right across from Pier 14 which gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was very warmly greeted and taken to a wonderful sea facing room with fantastic views of the bay bridge, and at night it was lit up, looked like fishes swimming across it, and when lying in bed you could turn your head and see it from the mirrored wall as well as from the window. The wine, beer and nibbles (complimentary) at 5pm was a great way to meet other guests followed by a film and popcorn followed by milk and freshly made cookies at 9pm. We could not fault this hotel and if we are ever back in San Francisco we will be staying at this hotel. There is such a lot to do and see in this vicinity, the farmers market, fishermans wharf, boat ride to Alcatraz etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

There are many good hotels in San Francisco to pick from but one on the best value for your money is the Harbor Court. It is in a great location on the Embarcadero across from the Ferry Building. It is walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square and the Ball Park. There are also many very good restaurants in the neighborhood.
The Hotel is small with a very laid back vibe with wine in the afternoon and even cookies at night. The rooms might be on the small side but are very comfortable with everything you need. Get a room with a view of the Bay and the Oakland Bridge.
I could not more completely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, General Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I just wanted to thank you for staying with us...You're right, there are endless options for accommodations during your visit to San Francisco, and I'm happy to hear that we were your top pick! Hope to see you next time! Thanks, Melinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful! The room had a great view and was comfortable. The staff was most accommodating. The location is great, on the waterfront and at the edge of the financial district. Close to so many things that we wanted to see and experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Griffon
Hotel Griffon
#24 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#72 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#19 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters in San Francisco
Club Quarters in San Francisco
#46 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#52 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Court Hotel

Address: 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#39 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Court Hotel, a stunning boutique hotel on the San Francisco waterfront, features unobstructed views of the bay, the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The spectacular location is complemented by the hotel's luxurious and stylishly designed rooms. Adjacent to a state-of-the-art YMCA (open to guests), the Harbor Court Hotel is within easy walking of the Ferry Building Marketplace, the Financial District, AT&T Park, the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square and North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.