We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Park Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hassle Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Larkspur, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

What a find The Galleria Park Hotel is! Stylish boutique hotel just off the Square, very clean and lovely old school SF architecture combined with an upscale modern decor. The room was immaculate and comfy with a phone charger built into the desk lamp. Since it's a personalized boutique hotel, the service was excellent. No waiting 15 minutes to get your car from the valet!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    502
    126
    33
    14
See reviews for
224
520
106
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was my first time visiting San Francisco, I was advised to stay near Union Square and luckily I was offered this hotel which I had not heard of before. But what a great atmosphere I found, not only the location, hotel look, but the most important: THE STAFF. This is the best asset any organization can hope for, always attentive, helpful and most important a smile that make you feel appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have stayed at a few hotels in San Francisco, this is one of the better ones. A comfortable and clean room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline and at first I was a little concerned because of how small it seemed when we pulled up.

But that is where my concerns ended. The front door staff were so attentive I barely got out of the cab and they were grabbing our bags. We were able to check in right away, even though it was only 11 am. The bags were delivered right away.

We were able to make shuttle arrangements with the conceirge and after that he remembered my name every time we walked by included when we left the next morning.

Room: it is small but the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very nice but not much space to put your toilitries. Very quiet (we purposely asked for a room that faced into the courtyard so very little street noise).

Lots of places to eat at around the hotel. And not sure if this is every night but they had wine that night in the lobby for guests. A nice treat to relax and chat about the day with other guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Within walking distance of bars, shops, the cable car and bus lines, the Galleria Park is a great place to stay. The rooms whilst not huge are clean and comfortable and we were given a choice of street or courtyard view. The air con was a bit noisy but luckily we managed not to use it and left the bathroom window open instead The staff were extremely helpful and made some good suggestions for lunch and dinner. A happy hour with free wine for guests held in the lobby each evening was a nice touch as was omplimentary tea/coffee served from 5-9 am.
Hidden away on the 3rd floor was an open courtyard for the use of guests only - a hidden green space amongst the towering buildings. A nice place to have a coffee or read the paper and enjoy the sun although I think the idea was to jog around the outer path!
Would definitely use this one again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We usually stay at bed and breakfasts when we travel, but I got a terrific price at this hotel (I have since tried to get a similar price for future stays, but have had no luck). The pros: location, location, location. It is very close to the Montgomery Street BART and muni lines, downtown, the Ferry Building. The lobby is tastefully decorated. The rooms are small, but nicely done. Ditto the bathrooms. The front desk staff is always there, friendly and helpful. They welcomed us back EVERY time we came back to the hotel. The cons are what I dislike about all hotels: people walking up and down the hotel, slamming doors, talking loudly, etc. Not the fault of the Galleria Park. If I could get the same great rate as I did on this trip, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for an interior room on a high floor and there was no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I return to this hotel because of the consistent value and location together with their boutique style interiors. The rooms are small but the contemporary design is comfortable and unique. They have a decent happy hour and complimentary coffee in the morning. Not "excellent because many times lately the door/bell man is nowhere to be found. Very close to the Montgomery Station. It is on the back side of the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#10 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#18 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galleria Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.