We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Drisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Drisco to your Saves list
Hotel Drisco
2901 Pacific Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94115 (Pacific Heights)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersGold level
La Jolla, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took our whole family 10 people five bedrooms (two suites plus one room) had the best time ever! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facility itself is like comfort food. Location for us was perfect with beautiful views of the bay and a quiet neighborhood venue. This will be our go to place in San Fransisco going forward. Not your average high end hotel just really comfortable. Where else can you order pillows to your exact liking? I highly recommend this place will please you for sure.

Room Tip: Suite with bay views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    132
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
187
579
50
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We chose the hotel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor, and they were spot on. The staff were all incredibly helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and a decent size (we went with a city view), and we loved that there were so many extras included - plenty of bottled water, Nespresso coffee in room, the wine and cheese evenings, and a fabulous breakfast with so much to choose from. We ordered room service a few times and it was lovely and very quick. The location was perfect for us, away from the busy tourist attractions and plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. I'd definitely stay here again - the area feels like the "real" San Francisco.

Room Tip: The city view had a great view and we felt it was quite private with very little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With previous visits to San Francisco, we have always stayed in the tourist hub of Union Square. On this visit, we selected Hotel Drisco as we were travelling with our adult family and wanted a more personal, homely experience.

We were certainly not disappointed. We loved the location of the hotel – walking distance to trendy, boutique shops, fabulous restaurants etc. The Hotel is located in Pacific Heights, a distance from Union Square and Fisherman’s Wharf, so the hotel provided a complimentary town car service – one of the many nice touches provided by the hotel.

From our arrival (when we were greeted with hot towels and the offer of a beverage) until our departure, the service provided was outstanding - from the bell boy, to front desk staff, to food and beverage people. We have travelled extensively and thought we would never experience service excellence like the Club levels at Al Qasr in Dubai and Marina Bay Sands in Singapore – but Hotel Drisco provided all that and more. It was like coming “home” after a day of exploring. The evening reception was superb, as was the breakfast each morning.

We loved the Hotel Drisco and look forwarding to visiting again if we get the chance to go back.

We recommend that visitors to San Francisco spoil themselves somewhat and stay at this wonderful Hotel that, whilst not new, has all the added touches that make a holiday really special.

Anderson Family
Brisbane, Australia

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite on 3rd Floor excellent. Lower Ground Floor King was spacious. All rooms well equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A long time San Francisco resident recommended this place for our California trip through town so we made a reservation. Having been told there was street parking for our rental car I was a little afraid parking on the side street adjacent to the hotel as the street dropped steeply all the way to downtown SF. When I opened my door I nearly fell out. Right then I decided the car would remain there until we left. Ascending the steps to the front door we were welcomed with beautiful Christmas decorations and an elegant entry with wooden door and a large glass insert from top to bottom. Warmly welcomed we were promptly registered and a bellman summoned to unload our car and take our bags down to our room. The room had a small sitting area, separate bedroom with a desk and a sizable bath with a walk-in closet. All was well decorated and clean as could be. A wine tasting was held that evening (each evening, actually) and a breakfast buffet each morning that would appeal to any ones varying taste and desires. Each morning our newspaper was delivered to our door in a cloth bag. Service was a cut above normal standards and each person on staff made us feel that they were each there to please us, and they were! The hotel has limo and driver to take guest to restaurants. We could not have been treated better. An expensive stay but a fond memory.

Room Tip: The hotel has various size rooms on different levels and at different price points. The higher and b...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Hotel Drisco is an environmentally friendly hotel.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are incredibly professional and pay close attention to every detail. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The wine reception was absolutely fantastic, as was the complimentary breakfast. Also had free fast wifi, a business center that had a computer with free, fast printing, a fitness center, and overall a very elegant atmosphere without being stuffy.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very comfortable and have all the amenities you would want. The continental breakfast and happy hour are outstanding. Location and the view is great and you can park for free on the street. The other piece that make the hotel outstanding are the people! You cant ask for better people!

Room Tip: Any room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Drisco was fantastic we were a group of 4 girlfriends visiting SF for a few days. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and loved the ambience and the central location to all the sights. They had a fantastic european continental breakfast as well as a wine and cheese happy hour. The staff was very accommodating and we loved the cozy common areas to sit downstairs. I look forward to staying there again soon, it felt more like a home than a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Drisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drisco

Address: 2901 Pacific Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Pacific Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#4 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Drisco, constructed in 1903, blends traditional elegance with the convenience, comfort, and amenities of a world-class modern hotel. Our warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere, and impeccable service are designed to please business and leisure travelers alike. Our complimentary services include a gourmet continental breakfast, evening wine reception, chauffeured sedan service to several popular San Francisco locations and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Drisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drisco Hotel San Francisco
Drisco San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Drisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.