We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SF stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach
2600 Sloat Boulevard, Sloat & 44th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116 (Sunset)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 236 Hotels in San Francisco
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
“SF stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Bed soft and comfortable ' all fixtures worked in bath. Need new toaster ASAP took long time to toast anything. Staff friendly and nice. Nice to have parking. Right across from SF Zoo and 3 blocks from beach.

Room Tip: Nice to have a microwave and fridge in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    120
    91
    25
    27
See reviews for
155
74
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson Falls
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We loved the location. We were three blocks from the ocean and across the street from the SF Zoo. The access to other parts of the city was very good but a long ways from downtown. The rooms were comfortable but not outstanding. The attendant signed us up and disappeared. The breakfast is coffee, juice and packaged pastries in a hallway. The WiFi worked. There are a lots of things to see not too far from the hotel. Once you get on the ocean front highway, you can get to Golden Gate Park and ocean front recreation spots. We would stay there again for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here on fourth of July, its 2 blocks away from the beach and right in front of the SF Zoo, The rooms were Great, better than some bigger than brand Hotels. The room had a comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave. the check in and check out was easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Days Inn. We appreciated being away from the busyness of downtown San Francisco. Close to Golden Gate Park and across the street from the zoo. We thought my mom was coming with us so we booked a room/suite that would fit 5 people. It was roomy with 2 queen sized beds, a round table, microwave, sink and small fridge. The beds were comfortable.The pull-out couch was in bad shape so I was glad my mom did not come. It is clean and quiet and is near a liquor store, coffee shop and a pizza place. We did not worry about breakfast since we brought our own cereal, muffins. They had toast, packaged danish, fruits,OJ and coffee (no milk). There are no elevators (you have to use stairs from the parking lot then the upper floor to some rooms).Underground parking, wifi is free. We had a tiny view of the beach. It is convenient to public transportation. If driving, it is about 15-30 minutes from Union Square depending on traffic.
Overall, it is really a good value for a San Francisco motel. Simple, nothing spectacular but clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The good ... Close to the beach, walk to the zoo and parking is free. The hotel was clean enough, but have stayed in much nicer places. Price was better then downtown hotels and we were able to maneuver the transit system. Train station was right around the corner quite convenient. Neighborhood seemed safe.

The bad...very small rooms, old and outdated. The breakfast was not even a breakfast. Literally, toast, English muffin, a couple pieces of fruit and some wrapped Danishes. Nowhere to sit and eat you literally pick it up off a counter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This property is a good choice for location, friendliness, and value. Located three blocks from Ocean Beach, next to Pasquale's and Java Beach Cafe, you have ready access to the Golden Gate Recreational Area and to restaurants for a quick bite. The desk staff were friendly and efficient. There are few hotels in San Francisco that provide this service at this economical price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend. We had 2 rooms and it was 8 of us in the group. The hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and the staff was cordial. The location is great, 1 block from the beach and zoo and close to SFSU.
If you need a basic and no frills motel for a family for 1-2 nights this place is ok. As others mentioned, they don't have a good continental breakfast like other Days Inns but its free and there is a coffee shop next door.
If you are looking for a 4 star place with amenities and superior customer service or the quality of other Days Inns, this is not for you. For us, 1-2 nights it was adequate, although next time we will compare other hotels.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach

Address: 2600 Sloat Boulevard, Sloat & 44th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Sunset
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Francisco At The Beach Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.