We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average.......nothing more to say” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lombard Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lombard Street to your Saves list
Days Inn Lombard Street
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123 (Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average.......nothing more to say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. No complaints just a average budget motel. Close to the centre and free parking. The hotel manager was friendly. The breakfast was poor as they only had a couple of pastry things.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    66
    29
    63
See reviews for
72
99
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had to book a room here on short notice due to booking a different hotel in a sketchy area of the city. Located on Lombard Street the hotel is very modern and decorated lovely.. The bathroom was spotless and had a lovely shower, mirror and sink and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. Quite a good location as in walking distance to shops and restaurants and the bus runs directly outside for those using public transport. Would definitely recommend if travelling to San Fran on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great customer service ! Andy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. They let us check in early so that we could make it to the Giants game on time ! Clean and updated room. Great location. Reasonable prices ! We will be staying here again! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This property has motion sensor lighting. both lights and fan in bathroom did not work. Used a table lamp.. Lights in sleeping area would come on if you moved in the bed. you had to get up and keep turning them off.
Continental breakfast consisted of sweetroll and lukewarm coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We are doing a typical American roadtrip from Seattle to LA and looking for a hotel near the downtown area with a parking for our rental for a good price.
This Days Inn proved to be a very good place, it had parking available and updated rooms!
The location is a little out of town, but good bus connections make up for that.

There are several restaurants and bars one block down and a laundry service next to the hotel.

The only slight downside was a irratic internet connection, I think this was due to a full booked hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, I live next to a busy road at home, so I am used to it. But it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedowee, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were with another retired couple. This was a great location for touring the city. The bus stops are at the door. The manager had all the information regarding tours, places to eat, things to see.

The parking was great and surprising as other hotels had none or off site. Ours was right outside our room.

We walked to the pier one day and felt very safe. We also walked to nearby pharmacy, grocery and IHOP at night

The room was large with a sofa, two queen beds. A coffee maker, microwave and refrig all new and well kept. The bath room and linens were more than expected

The continental breakfast was fresh but pastries, juice and fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for lower level as no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The Rooms are very nice and Clean My Wife loves to come here when She's in town. Couldn't Ask for Moor. Thank You so much Brother Andy, We will be back very Soon. It has everything You need Flat Screen T.V., Refridgerator, Microwave and Ironing board. Covenient location and Stores are Close.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lombard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lombard Street

Address: 2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 237 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lombard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lombard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lombard Street Hotel San Francisco
Lombard Street Days Inn
San Francisco Days Inn Hotel Lombard St
Days Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Day Inn Lombard Street

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lombard Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.