We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decently” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adante Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adante Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adante Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Split, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“decently”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The rooms are clean and that is what is most important to me. Breakfast is terrible.. You can not call it breakfast. Stuff was not friendly. They charged my credit card, for some deposit that is unnecessarily to big, without any question and no explanation. But I repeat- room and the price of room are reasonable. And be careful-you can get stuck in an elevator :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    115
    125
    60
    61
See reviews for
36
126
42
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Adante Hotel this past weekend for my daughter's swearing-in ceremony at UC Hastings School of Law, and although the price was right for a Friday night stay-over, there were many things that were troubling. The room had no heat or air conditioning unit, so we had to rely on the ceiling fan which we had to restart every two hours. The bathroom light must be on some sort of timer, because it would also come on about every two hours which was very annoying at night when the light would hit us right in the face. Since it was hot in the room, we had to open a window, and there was no screen on it. We were wondering if one of the pigeons would decide to join us in the room. There were bottles of water by the coffee maker which we would be charged for if we had them, but one of them had been opened, refilled with water (we guess) and had an A written on the cap. It was a little scary to wait for the elevator (which sounded like it was on its last legs) and read that any more than three people may cause it to stick.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Room and hotel not particularly clean and they added extra charges to my credit card after I checked out. Attempts to contact them to get them refunded were ignored

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Even if its cheap they gave my room away after I booked and paid for the rooms . Had to share one room with friends we traveled with. We all shared the shower after each other and a washer fell out and the shower didnt work anymore. Didnt get compensated for anything . No sorry for giving my room away to another customer. This was the worsed hotel Ive ever seen and been in . I only booked it because Hotel.com recommented it to me because my other booking was full at another hotel . Just looking at the inside of the lobby it gets worse as u get to the elevator. If 4 adults get in it it will not move let alone may stop on its way up.The room looked very old and not in good condition. This hotel should be knocked down and replaced with a new one.HORRIBLE STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Dont do it. I warned you with my review . Dont stay at this hotel . Its a living night mare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room was larger and nicer than I normally have in similar discount San Francisco hotels. The location was convenient and I did not notice any problems with the street people. The breakfast was just minimal but okay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The wireless worked fine even though I was on the seventh floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

If you want to experience San Francisco the "old fashion way," then this is a great hotel. It's close to Union Square, cable cars and tasty, corner street diners. The rooms are small and I found myself taking the stairs over the elevator, but that's part of going old school. Overall, it was a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Rooms are ok. Not exactly dirty, but carpet smells really bad. The main problem is the location. Although close to some atractions, the area is really bad: dirty streets, lots of beggars, prostitutes and drug adicts around the corner. I would not stay there again, since there are plenty of nice neighborhoods in San Francisco offering hotels with similar prices. San Francisco is a beautiful city, so don't stay in such a dodgy area like Tenderloin District! I'd recommend North Beach (italian area, full of great restaurants and cafes).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 236 hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adante Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adante Hotel is a premier boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theatres and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante boasts a residential influence, a romantic setting and deluxe amenities like high speed Internet in every room. The Adante Hotel's 93 guest rooms are charmingly appointed and each is adorned with original hand painted European style murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adante Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.