We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find, great food, excellent service and an INCREDIBLE value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of E Tutto Qua

E Tutto Qua
270 Columbus Avenue at Broadway, San Francisco, CA 94133
415 989-1002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 5,007 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: È Tutto Qua translates to "It's All Here" in Italian. The Italian born owner travels often to Rome's famous Campo Dei Fiori district and brings back fresh new ideas from the culinary world of today's Italy.The newest trends are combined with a dedication to being authentically Italian.With emphasis on top quality ingredients, house made pasta, bread and desserts,the freshest seafood and prime cut meats, the delicious result will be foundin the dishes set before you. Parliamo Italiano!
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Fantastic find, great food, excellent service and an INCREDIBLE value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great find! Absolutely ideal place for authentic Italian food at "reasonable" prices. You can't go wrong if you want casual dining, excellent service with great recommendations. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    72
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“As authentic as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our 12 yo said "let's eat there" so we did.

This randomly selected restaurant by my 12 yo was a sensation. It is authentic Italian food not modified for the American palate (read sweet).

The mixed entree really showed off the chefs range of skills.. Every piece was perfectly prepared, cooked and presented. The pasta was freshly made all soft and melt I'm mouth quality.

My daughter had the gnocchi with clams which were soft and cloud light and the clams were fresh. A delicious meal.. My wife had the pasta with fresh tomatoes which she thought was perfectly cooked. I had the ravioli filled castagni and served with a burnt butter sauce. Heavenly..

My daughter had the Tiramisu for dessert. She thought it was perfect.

Now the highlight - they served the perfect espresso. A thick, inky 15 ml shot of coffee. America please take note of how these guys serve espresso. An espresso is not a 40-50 ml shot of insipid, watery, see through cup of medium brown hot water!!!

This restaurant is run by a true Italian with Italian waiters.. Therefore expect flamboyant, sassy, sexy and loud service. We Italians don't do food quietly so enjoy the noise..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Friendly, fun, flavorful & fresh!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

What a find! In North Beach, good Italian restaurants abound, but what makes E Tutto Qua a stand-out is the staff! Super-personable (and handsome), they elevate the dining experience for all! Our entrees (spinach ravioli & spaghetti neri) were absolutely delish and the wine list (by the glass) was extensive. Can't wait for another opportunity to dine here!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food if you don't mind the noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The food at E Tutto Qua was really, really good. My friend and I dined here for the 2-week special Dine About Town prix fixed $36.95 dinner featuring 3 courses. Unlike some other places, the portions here were full sized. The place seemed to have more a local feel with many younger adults than one that is where tourists typically go.
My appetizer pear with prosciutto and marscapone was a balanced combination of tangy, sweet, and salty. The roasted bass with tomatoes and olives was incredibly moist, tender, and flavorful, one of the best prepared pieces of fish that I've had when dining out. My friend's veal had a delectable black truffle sauce but the meat was a bit overcooked being nearly mushy. The panna cotta was creamy and not too sweet; and I chose both the strawberry (pureed unsweetened fruit) and chocolate hazelnut (rich and fudgy) sauces on the side which came in little pitchers, and they were perfect compliments. My friend's chocolate hazelnut ice cream was not house made but was incredibly chocolately and full of nuts.
Service was very friendly with its Italian wait staff. The restaurant willingly made substitutions such as my friend's salad without beets or rustic potatoes in lieu of mashed with my fish. The drawback here, however, is the noise level which precludes intimate conversation. It seems a good place to go with a large group of which there were several that night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a lovely meal here last night , the service was superb, the food amazing and the atmosphere fabulous

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E Tutto Qua also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to E Tutto Qua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E Tutto Qua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.